Member ID 1670064

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Charlotte

City/State Shaftesbury/ Dorset

Country United Kingdom

Start Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of French (C1), Spanish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile visited by 35 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello future host family!

My name is Charlotte, I am English and I am nineteen. Before starting college next year, I am taking a gap year where I would like to work as an au pair for 3-6 months, starting in January if possible. I love working with children and I think I would be a good au pair because I am an active, responsible and organized person with a sense of humor too!

If you want an au pair who could help your children improve their English, I absolutely can do that! On the other hand, I do want to speak French and I will be grateful for the opportunity to do so; I love the language and all things French! My aunt and my cousins ​​live in Paris for more than fifteen years and every year my family and I visit them in France normally in Brittany, near St Malo where they live during the school holidays. So, I think I understand a little bit of the French way of life and can't wait to immerse myself in the culture.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
At the moment I am working at a private primary school called Sandroyd, which is located in the countryside in the South West of England. As far as my role as a "Gap Assistant" at this school, I occupy high school like a big sister / teacher all day every day! So, during my time here, I learned a range of experiences about working with children. For example, my day starts at 7.15am when it's my responsibility to wake up the high school students, make sure they tidy up their dorms, do their hair and brush their teeth before having breakfast. During the day I read with the fourth graders, I help the head nurses with the laundry and in the afternoons I help coach the girls for hockey as well. My duties in the evenings, after supervising homework and activities, are to put the residents to beds. We have time to play with the children, it could be playing American billiards or table football, relaxing and listening to them; things they look forward to on weekends etc. I love to read a story for girls and boys before bed and in my opinion it's a great way to get to know yourself which has to be one of the important things if you are to have good relations with children.

What I love most about my job is the opportunity to work with a range of ages; from two-year-olds in the nursery to young teens in the main part of the school. I believe that this makes me more comfortable with dealing with new or difficult situations that arise.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Gap Assistant at a Boarding prep school

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Lacrosse, tennis, running

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.