Member ID 1496518

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Merle

City/State Shanghai/Shanghai

Country China

Start Jun 2020 - Mar 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Chinese (B1), German (Native), English (Native)

Last action 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Merle. I am 17 years old and currently in my senior year of high school at Shanghai Community International School, Shanghai, China. I was born in Germany and moved to Shanghai in 2006 with my family. Having four siblings (19, 14, 11 and under the age of 1 year) has allowed me to feel comfortable taking care of children of all ages. I am also a very pet-friendly person having grown up with cats and dogs in our family home. Throughout my high school years, I have done occasional babysitting but look forward to gaining more professional experience working as an Au Pair after graduation in May.

A little bit more about me:

My family would describe me as an outgoing and friendly person who enjoys spending time around others. I am fluent in both English and German along with a moderate understanding of Chinese. I love traveling to new places and learning about new cultures! My hobbies include snowboarding, photography, and writing. I especially enjoy updating my lifestyle blog which started as a school project!

Licenses, certification, and tutoring:

I have had two years of assisted driving experience and will be applying for a driver’s license this summer (July/2020). I am also certified in emergency childcare first aid and CPR, completed Feb/2020. In addition to this, I also have some tutoring experience for grade 10 students and can help with homework in a variety of subjects.

If you’re a busy family with a lot of energy, I am perfect for you! I love spending time with children and will make sure I keep them on their feet. As a very clean and organized person, I can do housework and cooking, as well as, shopping and errands.

I am very excited to start work and hope you will consider me to be part of your family!

Best Regards,
Merle
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to become an Au Pair abroad in order to gain more professional experience in childcare. I love taking care of younger children, playing and spending time with them. I did occasional babysitting for children from up to 6 months to 5 years of age throughout my high school years, volunteered part-time in a Chinese International Kindergarten and spend a lot of time with my siblings (I have a 3 month-old brother). Another reason why I considered becoming an Au Pair is that growing up I spent a lot of time around Au Pairs myself and would love to experience the other perspective. Through this experience, I hope to spend more time around children as well as learn about a new culture and/or language!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Kickboxing and snowboarding

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.