Member ID 1288105

Tutor for English

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Isabella

City/State Sheffield/ Yorkshire

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2020 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), Italian (B1), English (Native)

Last action 14 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile visited by 33 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my names Isabella and I am from the UK. The prospect of being an Au Pair truly excites me, Primarily, it appeals to me due to my love for travel and children, these two things combined make it a perfect scenario for me. I also have a desire to extend my language skills and would love to learn the language of the country I go to. You can expect me to be incredibly punctual and organised, my disciplined nature derives from my life long journey with regional level sports, currently I have been a sprinter for five years! I have maturity due to going on international summer camps for 6 years, travelling alone and having inter-cultural seminar really developed my character. I believe I am gentle and have compassion and a lot of empathy, not being the loudest of people means I am often approached when people are in a time of need, and I believe this is perfect then interacting with children. I would love my family to include me as one of theirs, I want to be immersed in their culture, learn about their traditions and live like a local. I would really wish that the children see me as an older sibling and a role model, I hope that I resect the family and in turn they respect me as well.
More ⇩

Experience

My main experience in childcare would be the summer of 2018 where I was a Junior Councillor on a international summer camp with the association CISV for one month. There were 12 countries with 4 11 year old children from each and a leader, it was the job of me and the 5 other JCs to run 4 activities a day, be there to look after the children, be a bridge between them and the adults and over all just be responsible of their physical and mental wellbeing. This experience folded me into being organised, mature and empathetic. More over, since the age of 15 I have babysat every week for two young boys. When I began, the youngest was in a cot and still in nappies, now they both are in school. Looking after two young boys for such a long period of time has made them feel like family to me, it had given me confidence in myself and my ability and I have grown as a person. I believe being kept on with a family for so long shows their confidence in me and proves me to be reliable. My credibility means I have been approached by other families for childcare, meaning occasionally I have also looked after older children, ranging from the ages of 7-13. I also completed a sports course focusing on being a leader in sports for young children, after running sessions for children of high levels, low levels and children with disabilities, I gained my qualification and was taken onto a course called 'this girl can', a moment to inspire girls to be active and stay in sports, and I believe this is a positive attitude I still carry with me today. To continue, in my school I have taken part in two schemes this year, first, I was part of a paired reading scheme, for two days each week I would be designated an 11 year old to read with to improve their confidence. Secondly, I also am a school prefect, meaning once a week I go into the lower school for children ages 11-16 and I'm responsible for keeping order during their break. Being an Au Pair abroad only seems fitting to continue my love for working with children, I believe it will round me as a person before I enter the 'adult' world. To live as part of someones family would be a unique experience that would be invaluable for me and one I would be so grateful for.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Athletics

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.