Member ID 1951996

Nationality Swiss | More ⇩

Full name Mathilde

City/State Sion/ Valais

Country Switzerland

Start Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 7-9 Months

Good knowledge of German (B1), English (B1), French (Native)

Last action 25 days ago

Would you like to contact Mathilde?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I want to start a new adventure. I thought an exchange would be amazing but going to school every day and studying the same thing over and over is not for me. Also, I love taking care of children.
I would like to find a family that would be important to me and for whom I would be important.
I also think that it could be a new kind of independence and a chance to experience something incredible and unforgettable.

I find that living with a host family is a good way to discover a new culture and new traditions. I would like to improve my English and I think the best way to do this is to be confronted with it in everyday life. I hope that I will create a strong bond with your family.
The idea of seeing them grow and discover the world makes me want to support them in this process from the beginning to the end of my stay and even after if they need me. I would like to be like a big sister (with rules) and help them grow up with confidence.
I know how to deal with problems. If your child is upset about something I will let him/her speak and we will try to find a solution together.I am convinced that letting the child express himself allows him to be relieved and if we manage to find a solution together, it will allow him to feel valued. Of course, if you don't have the same vision of things I could adapt to your way of working but if it's the case let's talk about it to be sure to be in the same universe
I know your child will test my limits initially but I'm not worried about that. I think that if I explain to him my way of seeing things (in accordance with your principles) he should be fine. For me, the most important thing is that we can all trust each other to be comfortable together.
The most important thing for me is that everyone feels comfortable and that your child does not feel uncomfortable coming to talk to me if he or she feels the need.
I also think it can be a good idea to plan ahead so that I know when I will have free time. And that we also talk about household chores and what specifically you want from me. I adapt easily if things are explained to me. What do you think about it? I hope I'm not totally wrong
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an au pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 11 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 9 Year/s

Sports  non

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Canada & USA

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.