Member ID 1600942

Nationality Czech | More ⇩

Full name Zuzana

City/State Skorkov/středočeský kraj

Country Czech Republic

Start Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (B1), French (B1), Czech (Native)

Last action 12 Days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello

My name is Zuzana, but everyone calls me Zuzka. I am a former preschool teacher who wants to see a bit of the world while still doing what she loves, taking care of children. I worked with children from the age of 1 to 6 in preschools and also did occasional babysitting of kids between 2 and 12. At the moment I am in France as Aupair taking care of 4 children, the youngest is 1,5 and the oldest 14. I speak Czech with the two youngest children, their mom is Czech and English with few french words with the older ones. I am wishing to learn french but it is difficult when I am with the children all the time.
I am a very relaxed, observant person. I would say I am more an introvert, prefer to read a book or watch. a movie on Friday night. I love nature and animals (though spider sand snakes are scary to me), I am interested in sustainability, ecology, and a healthy lifestyle. I love hiking in nature as well as getting lost in cities. A year ago I discovered my passion for surfing, which I am still bad at but nobody`s perfect. I am also a passionate photographer.
More ⇩

Experience

To be an Aupair means joining my 2 passions together. I can travel and experience new cultures and learn new languages while taking care of children, helping to raise them, teach them, etc. I can also meet new people and experience new ways of living, different life views and try things I never did before
I worked as a kindergarten teacher for almost 3 three years with children between 1 and 6. My first experience as an assistant teacher was in Norway in class with babies between 1 and 2 years. Then I worked as an assistant teacher in British preschool in the Czech Republic, teaching both Czech and English classes. After I left I became a class teacher in a different kindergarten, where I was in charge of 15 two-year-olds. I was there for a year but had problems with my employer so I became a teacher in small kindergarten with one mixed class. Now I work as an Aupair in south France where I help with 4 kids 3 boys (1.5, 7, 12) and a girl (13). The younger boys speak Czech and the with the older we communicate English and french (I understand more that I speak). Their parents work a lot during the summer so I spend a lot of time with them, very often I am alone with them for days and weeks (max 4 weeks).
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education Other

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  running, surfing, yoga, dancing

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.