Member ID 1745859

Nationality Bulgarian | More ⇩

Full name Vera

City/State Sofia/

Country Bulgaria

Start Feb 2021 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (C1), Bulgarian (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Vera?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile visited by 47 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Welcome to all families,
I am a 26 year old girl from Bulgaria, since the age of 19 I have lived abroad, I am currently in my home country but looking to relocate again in some beautiful destination because I love traveling and seems I can do what I am good at the same time.
Since I became 17 I started gathering experience in child care and tutor (private English lessons).
I have worked for few families throughout the years taking care of their children and helping with their daily activities as a part time job.
Separately I have been doing part time job as an English teacher for private lessons in a collaboration with an American lady. She is from NY and she has a business for English lessons for small aged kids here in Bulgaria.
I was working for her, taking part time job in the weekends, teaching children how to read, write and speak. This has enriched my experience with a knowledge on how to make a lesson fun where the children feel happy and enjoy their time learning a new language.
I have also taken part as a volunteer summer 2016 in Bright child care and development center, my role was a teacher assistant. This has added to my experience more knowledge of the social life in kindergardens and involvement in their daily activities.
I speak excellent English, while my French is on a conversational level.
In total I have about 4 years of experience combined throughout the years in child care and as a private English teacher.
The rest of my work experience consists of few other jobs, one of them is as hotel reservation agent over the phone ( call center) for guests based in USA and Canada ( French and English language spoken).

Well that is little information about me, if you are interested about hiring me we can introduce ourselves more and discuss your child or/and personal needs and make the best out of it eventually!
Best wishes to everybody,
Vera
More ⇩

Experience

My au-pair experience started when I was 19 years old in Paris, France, I lived in with a Jewish one parent family. They were a mother and a girl of 12 years old. I fell in love with the city and the lifestyle of Parisian people. The family welcomed me very warmly, we have discussed all the details of my daily duties as part of their family. I got to improve the English language skills of the girl and in the same time I got to learn French by living with them. I stayed with them for about 5 months. A day with them was passing smoothly, I was responsible for making the breakfast, help the child with their morning activities, do some housekeeping around the house, bring the kid to school whenever needed and come back.
Sometimes I was traveling with them to stay in their villa in a province in South of France.
I think it was a useful experience for both sides.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Private English teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Bulgarian: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Gym

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Netherlands, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2021

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.