Member ID 1254760

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Nora

City/State Solna/Sweden

Country Sweden

Start Jul 2019 - Apr 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English, Swedish

Last action 07 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Nora. I am 19 (soon 20) years old and I live in Sweden.

I've lived in Stockholm my whole life together with my mother, father and big sister. We have always been very close, which I think is a very important thing and is something that I'm very grateful for. I think that our strong bond has given me a great confidence and is probably the main factor for me feeling comfortable moving abroad. My mother is a bit shy and my father is a true joker. I think that the mix of the two of them has made me very social but at the same time a bit prudent.

I graduated from high school the summer of 2018. I studied economics for 3 years at Östra Real, which is a pretty high standard school in Stockholm, and during these years I studied Spanish and English. I have good understanding in English and a basic knowledge of Spanish. My time in school was really good. I enjoyed the courses a lot and I made tons of friends there, so generally my school time was very successful. I've always been very focused about getting good grades and and have always worked really hard in school to perform my best, and all the hard work really paid off! When i didn't study, or when i now don't work I often spend time with my friends or family and when I have time I work out at a gym. I played soccer between the ages 6-17 and I still am a bit fan of the sport. I really like sports in general!

The tasks that I expect to do is to leave and pick up the children from school or other activities like sport practices etc. hep them with their homework, playing with them, help cleaning the house/apartment, do laundry and other chores. My expectations of being an au pair is to spend a lot of time with the children of the family. The "goal" with the job is according to me to become like family and make the family trust you to the fullest. That's at least the relationship that I want with the family that i will au pair for. I want the family to trust me completely and for the kids to see me as an older sibling whom they feel safe around.

I am very calm and careful. I would help you and your children with everything that you need, wether it refers to cleaning, helping the kids study, helping them with their sports etc. I am very flexible and would always be there for you when you need it. I know that I don't have much experience being a baby sitter, but I am a very safe and proper girl and I am a very fast learner and will do the most that I can to make you and/or children feel confident with me. I am very responsible and would never do anything crazy or inappropriate, and if I am unsure with something I ALWAYS ask before I make a decision. I always do as I'm told to and I know that I would make a great au pair and have very much fun with your children.
More ⇩

Experience

I don't have a lot of experience in childcare, but I do like children a lot. Many of my friends have younger siblings which we together has taken care of when their parents have been away, and those times went terrific! Almost all of my cousins have small babies, but they're still to smaller their parents to leave them for a longer time, and therefore I haven't had the opportunity to babysit them yet. But that sure is something that I want to do and will do when they're getting older. Children likes me a lot and I really like to play and simply spend time with them. When I meet my cousins I always hold and carry around the babies and spend as much time as I possibly can with them. I think it's so cozy to just cuddle with small babies and simply watch them. They are SO cute!! One of my cousins have two little bigger children though, but they live quite far from me so I don't see them very often. Those times when I meet them I spend hours just playing around with them which I think is really funny. That cousin actually told me a while ago that those two have started playing a game called "Nora and Vera" (Vera is my older sister) which is a game where they pretend that the are us and do different things. I think that's pretty funny, and is an example of children enjoy spending time with me! I often get to here that I am very good with children and children often tend to like me.

The reason I want to become an au pair is because I really enjoy spending time with children and would like to work with them. I like the fact that they are full of energy and that I can be my most childish self around them and play around with them which is something i really enjoy. I generally think it's important to spend time with children, primary because they make you think about other things than work-problems or typical "grown-up-stuff" and they let you rest your head for a moment, which I think is very important and secondly because I think that they can teach you new things. Grown-ups are usually stuck in their own ways of living and thinking, and sometimes a child's perspective can make you see things you didn't before. The reason I'm not searching for an employment in Sweden is because I've lived here my whole life. I want to see something new and live in another culture that the Swedish one. I think that I will grow a lot as a person by traveling by myself and I think that moving will be very good for me. I have friends that have been au pairs in California and in London and they say that it was the best thing they've done. So I'm taking their advice and applying for myself!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Cashier

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish

Sports  I played soccer for almost 13 years.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2019

Latest starting date Apr 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.