Member ID 2500708

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Alice

City/State Sonning/ Berkshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Alice?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family my name is Alice, I am currently 17 years old and when I am 18, I would like to become an au pair. I live with my mother, father, twins and dog Bertie in Sonning, a small village in the south east of England. My older sister lives in Haarlem after a year as an au pair. Right now, I'm in my final year of my undergraduate at Henley College, where I'm studying human biology, criminology, and psychology, and will graduate in June 2023.
I would like to become an au pair because I think it would be a great way to learn more skills about childcare, where I could also learn more about your culture and hope to learn more about your family about my culture. I think you should host me as i would be a a great addition to you family during my stay, i would the the kids like my own siblings but also be sturdy with them when needed and i could also teach you stuff i am vert passionate about. The experience I have with children comes mainly from hockey training, where I am only responsible for a group of about 20 children under the age of 8. The responsibilities that come with this are to keep them safe, as hockey can be a dangerous sport, causing them to misbehave and cause them to have a lot of fun. I also have experience babysitting with family friends. When necessary, I can discipline, but I don't do it by yelling or making a scene; instead, I'm more gentle because I have found it appears to defuse situations more successfully.
More ⇩


I want to be an au pair so that I may encounter new cultures and learn from them since it will make me a better person in the long run. I am because being away from my loved ones will definitely put my character to the test. During free time, visit additional areas while making new acquaintances. I'll be able to learn the more intricate details of life and how to deal with them. I think working as an au pair will make me more self-reliant and accountable. I have greater responsibility now that I'm taking good care of my host family. Even in my own tiny ways, lending a hand matters. I'm confident that I can gain a lot from this experience. I'm confident that I can pick up a lot from the family during this experience, and I'm eager to get along well with them. I'm gaining knowledge about life from a perspective that is outside of my comfort zone. And these memories will always be cherished.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession assisstant coach

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Hockey and skiing

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Italy, Netherlands & Monaco

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

my main hobby is Hockey which takes up most of my time as i do it 6 times a week, but i love playing with my dog, spending time with friends and family, i also love having movie or bored game nights. after my au pair yeah i will go onto university and study dietetics and nutrition, where in the future i would like to become a pediatric dietitian.