Member ID 1779310

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Susan

City/State Soria/ Soria

Country Spain

Start Jun 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Susan?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Susan and I am from Los Angeles, California! I am 28 years old and I have been living in Soria, Spain for almost two years now--where I work as a language assistant at a primary school. I come from a family of 5: my parents (Jesus and Maria) are retired now and are amazing grandparents. My eldest brother, Jesse, works for an airline and has given me the gift of being an aunt! My youngest brother, Eddie, is a math professor at his university.

My first language is English, but I am also fluent in Spanish. My parents are both Mexican-American, but primarily spoke English to me. Thankfully, my grandparents taught me Spanish and I have improved it since the day I arrived to Spain.

When it comes to childcare experience, I have had both formal and informal care. My grandmother was always babysitting children, so I would help her as soon as I got home from school. Children that she would babysit, became so close to the family and I had the opportunity to watch them grow. At times, I would pick them up from school and take care of them while my grandmother was out of town . I gained more experience when I became an aunt. Any time my brother needed a babysitter, he knew he could count on me. My niece never wanted to leave my side, because we always had fun together. Even from afar, I continue to have a close relationship with my niece. I sometimes read books to her over video calls or play online with her. For the last two years, I have been a language assistant and teach children from ages 3-12.

When it comes to leisure, I prefer to be outdoors. I love hiking with my friends on the weekends, exploring new places, and going for long walks. Whenever I stay home, I dive into a book or watch documentaries on Netflix.

Ideally, I would love to be an au pair on the Canary Islands. Although I have only been to Gran Canaria (multiple times), it is my happy place and it reminds me of home. However, I am open to any location in Spain!

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to be an au pair, because I miss my niece! I miss having someone that looks up to me.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Advanced (C1)

Sports  Hiking and Soccer

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.