Member ID 1108491

Tutor for Mathematics, English

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Leslie

City/State South bend/ Indiana

Country USA

Start Apr 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (C1), English (Native)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
My name is Leslie , a graduate from the University of Notre Dame. I graduated with a BA in french language and culture, Neuroscience and behavior and health studies. I just recently graduated with my M.A in International Psychology. I am enthusiastic in the possibility of being your Au pair. I am very sociable and warm, with extensive and diverse childcare experiences that have demonstrated my commitment to working with, and teaching children. I am eager to leverage said skills, language and otherwise, to contribute to your family.
I am a highly driven professional, demonstrating solid interpersonal, communication, and problem solving skills. I am adept at assessment, setting and achieving objectives, while maintaining a passion for children and the teaching/ learning process. I am also energetic, goal and detail-oriented with diverse professional and developmental backgrounds. Furthermore, I have been involved in the language acquisition process and have intimate knowledge of the skills, challenges and incentives needed to motivate other learners in the langauge milieu and otherwise. Currently seeking a position that will utilize my capabilities and challenge me toward further development.
I understand that the Au pair program is an opportunity for cultural and language exchange and I hope that as you seek an Au pair who can quickly adapt to your familial norms and contribute to the diversification of your family via language and culture, that you will consider my credentials.

Yours with optimism,
Leslie
More ⇩

Experience

I have sufficient expertise in supervising and instructing children from infancy to 18years of age, as my resume shows. As an orphanage volunteer, I was responsible for the developmental milestones for the children for whom I was responsible, including hygiene, extracurricular and outdoor activities to improve communication and promote health, language acquisition, academic growth etc. Coupled with my various tutoring and babysitting responsibilities, I have become adept at analyzing levels of language proficiency and creating a curriculum that fits the needs of the child. As an academic adviser and life coach for adolescents, I have learned to tailor teaching and advice to specific needs and deficiencies of children. I have also learned the importance of patience and listening in the learning process, and otherwise. As a person that speaks four languages, I understand the difficulties of language acquisition and learning in general. I also understand that language cannot be learned by instruction alone. It has to be supplemented with cultural immersion, which I aim to bring as an Au pair.
What I offer are my experiences. I have had extensive travels abroad and have interacted with people from diverse origins and backgorunds. I am extremely flexible and adaptable to the needs of the children. My experiences with children, coupled with a degree that prepard me for the devlopmental attributes and dispositions of children at various stages, I am confident in my ability to care for and teach, when applicable, children at any stage and level of developemnt and school.
I am excited at the oppotunity to become an au pair as it is inexplicably interweaved to my life goals. I plan to stufy pediatric neurosurgery and I believe the best way to develop charcteristics of a physician is via learning. I think children are the best teachers. In my interaction with children I have leared empathy, humility, respect and love. I have learned to also appreciate the innocence with which they see the world. I want to be an au pair so I can better understand people while employing my skills, simultaneously.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Healthcare Assistant

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  Soccer, track

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.