Member ID 2003217

Nationality Latvian | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Riga/

Country Latvia

Start Jan 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Latvian (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Anna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! :)

My name is Anna, and I am a highly motivated and detail-oriented individual with a deep passion for kids. I have recently graduated from Texas A&M University and have returned back home in Europe. I went to America 5 years ago to play Division I college basketball and pursue my undergraduate and graduate-level degrees. Since I moved away from home when I was 18 years old and have been an athlete almost my whole life, I am very independent and disciplined. I work great under pressure, and due to my diverse background and thrill for new experiences, I am incredibly communicable.

I have always had a great passion for kids and animals. I had volunteered at animal shelters for multiple summers and babysat my neighbor's kids when in high school. I also have a younger brother who I am extremely close with and who I had to take care of when growing up to help out my parents when they were working.
I am a great believer that you have to take risks and opportunities that are presented to you in life, which is another reason I moved to the other side of the world at the age of 18, not knowing anybody here. Moreover, only by constantly stepping out of your comfort zone can you grow as a person. I also think that life's greatest question is what are you doing for others, and only by helping others can we truly find who we are and what life is about.

I have been an athlete my whole life. Outside of basketball I have always enjoyed reading and traveling. I have played competitive basketball for almost ten years, being a student-athlete at a Division I level for the last five years, and represented my country's National Team for multiple European Championships. So yes, for a while, basketball has been a big part of my life and, in many ways, has shaped me into the competitive and disciplined person that I am. However, I have always had many other aspirations and dreams outside of basketball. When I was younger, I dreamed of owning a kindergarten, but now that I have grown older, I can see myself in the aviation field in the future. My passion and love for kids have been a constant value in my life throughout the years. So has my adventurous, independent, and caring spirit, which is why this is an excellent opportunity to continue my learning process as a person and a human being.
More ⇩

Experience

When in college at Texas A&M University, I worked at basketball summer camps three summers in a row where I was a camp manager and had to plan and supervise elementary school-aged kids' daily activities and coach their basketball teams. I still keep in touch with some of the kids from the camp because of the relationship we built during our time together.

I am a perfect fit for this position because I have an adventurous spirit, and kids have always naturally gravitated towards me. I dream of having a family and kids of my own one day, but I would love to get to know and help take care of yours until then. :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Human Resources

Education University

Language Knowledge

Latvian: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 9 Year/s
Russian: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Played collegiate basketball for 5 years

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.