Member ID 2538707

Nationality English, Irish | More ⇩

Full name Aisling

City/State Southampton/ Hampshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jul 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of French (C1), English (Native)

Last action 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact Aisling?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! I'm Aisling (pronounced Ashling) I am an English Literature and French graduate from the University of Durham as of June 2023! After working at a summer camp in Winchester this Summer and Christmas vacation, I decided Au-Pairing would be a great way to combine my two passions: working with kids and travel! Over summer I worked with children aged 4-12 and had 16 children under my personal supervsion at all times.
Consequently, I am experienced with a plethora of unique needs; I worked with non-verbal children, those with ADHD and Autism alike. Moreover, I gained experience with children who were excelling academically, were gifted in sports and music. We played cricket, did arts and crafts and learned emotional expression: all paramount to a child's development.
Following my year abroad in Paris, my love for other cultures has flourished and I would be grateful for sharing this with families from around the world. Personally, I love learning about a place's history, trying its food and listening to its music. Paris taught me a lot about history, culture and gastronomy!
My camp leader described me as 'dependable, dedicated and extremely gifted' in working with children. Moreover, she complimented my ability to interact with others and refrain from gossiping, 'always brightening the room and lifting others up when they need.' This is feedback I pride myself on and values I continue to hold myself to.
I absolutely love working with children and find their zeal for life truly inspiring. I cannot think of a better way to spend the next period of my life !
More ⇩

Experience

As previously mentioned, I have experience working in both a summer and winter vacation camp. I worked with over 100 children cumulatively and was asked to provide a babysitting service by certain parents, outside the realms of the camp.
Thus, I have nearly 400 hours of childcare experience from this year alone. Prior to covid, I experienced work experience in a nursery and have a younger brother and four younger cousins, all of which I absolutely adore!
Seeing and experiencing the world with children is always uplifting for me and, even when challenging, deeply enriching. This summer, all 16 of the children in my 'crew' decided to produce a 'superstar certificate' for me and their continual enthusiasm made the hard work so valuable. Working with children is thus a long-term plan for me and au-pairing would enable me to fulfil this while simultaneously travelling: another venture to which I am devoted.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

References

Driving License
Childcare Reference
Police clearance certificates
Academic Certificates
Identity Proofs
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s

Sports  Gymnastics, Cross Country, Allstar Cheerleading

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, France & USA

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Since the age of nine I have been a gymnast, cheerleader and long-distance runner. In 2022 I completed the Paris marathon in just over four hours! I compete with my university cheerleading and gymnastics teams to a national level. I love the endorphins one gets from moving your body. I think exercise is really important to sustain good physical and mental health so I try to do a small amount each day. Currently, I run the gym at my university so I teach members how to use the various pieces of equipment. I find it really rewarding to introduce people to exercise and see the benefits it brings to their lives. As an English literature and french student, I also love to read ! I read over 100 books last year and hope, one day, to become a children's book publisher. Some of my favourite authors are Jane Austen, Margaret Atwood and Emily Bronte. I am writing my dissertation about the parallels between Bronte and Atwood ! My goal for this year is to finish les Miserables in french. Finally, I love cooking and baking ! I am currently saving up for a kitchenaid so I can make my own cinnamon buns, saving me the hour walk I currently undertake on a Sunday. Paris made me appreciate the importance of quality food (and great pastry), so I love to spend lots of time, when I can, selecting a recipe, collating good ingredients and preparing a nutritious meal. The process of cooking is very theraputic for me.