Member ID 1168556

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Giovanna

City/State São Paulo/ São Paulo

Country Brazil

Start Apr 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Giovanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am a simple person, calm, dedicated, honest, completely responsible, protective, mature, flexible, open-minded, proactive, organized, polite, loving and caring. I love helping people with their needs and always being there for them. I like to do sports, and I love to watch movies, series or tv shows. Read books, learn new languages, try new recipes or just discover new places. My passion is to travel and discover more about new cultures. I'm not a "party girl", I and just prefer to enjoy mornings/afternoons at parks with my friends or go to a coffee shop, or a restaurant. I love to spend time with my whole family. I also love animals, but unfortunately I don't have any. My family and grandparents are everything for me too, I respect them very much and admire their life story and wisdom. I live with my parents and brothers in São Paulo, which is the foremost industrial centre in Latin America! My parents are Renata (46) and Carlos (57) they are together for 30 years and I love it. My mother is a Civil Servant in the field of education and my father runs his own business. And I have 3 older brothers, Felipe (29) is a Graphic Designer, Caio (27) is a Chemist, Gustavo (25) is a Biomedic. I am a Dental Assistant and I work with Surgeons Dentist. I have plans to finish my studies to become a Surgeon Dentist in the future! I would love to become a Nurse later too. Our family loves to stay together, we are very happy family! And I spend most of my time with them. I love how they all support me in everything that I want to achieve! No matter where we are, we always care about each other. I cherish the values and virtues of a family and a harmonious home.
I want to become an Au Pair for the second time because I had the best experience of my life and I enjoyed my first time a lot! It was a precious experience that I will never ever forget!! Since I was a kid, I dream about to visit the United States of America and learn more about the American culture. And also to become fluent in English because this is very important for me. Since I love languages, and I learned most of the languages I speak all by myself. And English is a “universal” language. I learned a lot from my last experience being an Au Pair in Germany. And I really appreciate how we can learn from each other and grow as a human being with people from a new culture, way of living. And to live outside of our comfort zone... always learning new things and living/sharing unique moments together! I love to be present while the kids are discovering, learning new things, having new life experiences or teaching and helping them daily. All this makes me very happy, and I also learn a lot from the way they see the world's perspective, innocent and always with happiness.

I am fully available for any questions and concerns, or information that has not been exposed here and on my profile.
More ⇩

Experience

I was a babysitter of newborn to 6 y.o for few this in Brazil, and my first experience as an "Official Au Pair" was in South of Germany. In a city called Munich... At the end of 2018 (November) for a whole year. And in Bammesberger's family I was taking care of Julia she is beautiful and adorable, smart, friendly, funny, lovely and energetic girl. I was supervising her after school, but some days during the morning too (and also if she didn't have class) until her father return to home after a day of work. And every time he had to travel for work usually 1 but sometimes 2 nights. Taking care of Julia and their dog (The cutest Labrador Ron!) for daily walks and food. Also of the house like cleaning and keeping organized, ironing and doing the laundry of the family. So I was cooking the meals, helping, talking and making company for her, doing things together and playing with her, sometimes with her friends too because she was always with her friends at home or outside in the garden playing! But always being there for her. I felt like a family member and was always, every moment treated extremely well by them and also by their family like her grandparents, auntie, cousins, mother, friends of hers. From my arrival until I had to go back to Brazil! Because, unfortunately my visa could not be renewed under German laws. I truly believe we had a lovely experience together!! It warms my heart. We made some family trips together in Europe, and always had fun together. I have an immense affection and respect for their family. I felt like a member of their family and I will be forever grateful for the opportunity they gave to me, and for all the moments and experiences we shared that I will never ever forget. And how much I learned from them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dental Assistant

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

German: Elementary (A2)
Portuguese: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
Spanish: Intermediate (B1)
Italian: Elementary (A2)

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.