Member ID 2289982

Nationality South-African | More ⇩

Full name Michelle

City/State St Helena Bay/

Country South Africa

Start Sep 2022 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Afrikaans (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Michelle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family:
Hallo! I am a South African in search again for a host family. I have been an Au pair in the Netherlands and I am ready to be one again. I absolutely loved the experience and I have a reference from my host family.

I’m currently 28 years old. I am single with no child. I have pass matric (grade 12). And I’m currently a Financial Adviser for Metropolitan who is one of the biggest financial services companies in South Africa. I am comfortable to be with foreign nationals and learn a new language other than my own.

I can cook simple meals, make desserts and bake too. I am independent, mature, determined, and hardworking. I also have a lot of patients. I love to take walks and explore the nature. I am not a picky eater or allergic to anything. I’m in an excellent health condition and on no medication.

I’m passionate about working with kids. I have childcare experience abroad as well in South Africa. I also have a big family where there are a lot of nieces and nephews. I’m consistently around children. Abroad I took care of 3 children, 2 girls and 1 baby which were a boy. I was doing light house hold tasks, cooking, feeding, bathing and playing with the kids. As well as ensuring the children’s safety.

I am blessed to have a loving and hardworking family of four. Growing up it was only my Mom, me and my two siblings. With this setting, we were raised really strict as well as independents from a young age and how to be responsible for one another. With that we were taught house hold chores how to tidy up and clean. But most important I have been raised how to be respectful, kind, polite and always to help other in need.

I believe to always make the best from the time that you have and to always create good memories. I want to have some great memories to look back to and I want to be happy and proud of myself for what I have accomplished and achieve in life.

I am highly interested of becoming an au pair for your family. Not only will it be a culture exchange but also to build some good relationships. I know I am capable of being a good Au pair for your family because I am responsible, respectful, honest, and trustworthy in the task given to me as well as open, independent, family-oriented and patient.
Looking forward to meeting you and your family

Best regards from South Africa
Michelle
More ⇩

Experience

I want to become an Au Pair abroad as I find it enriching to learn about other cultures, to experience their day to day life and learn a new language. I was an Au Pair in the Netherlands for 1 year and it was an awesome experience. I took care of 3 children. I made such good memories and very good relationships. I am still in touch with my host family as we get along so well.
This time I would like to experience a different country and get the opportunity to build more relationships and make more memories.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

References

Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Consultant

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Afrikaans: Native Language, Since 10 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Hiking and cycling

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark, France, Norway & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.