Member ID 1526309

Tutor for German, French, Italian, Music

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Theresa

City/State Staufen-Wettelbrunn/ Baden-Württemberg

Country Germany

Start Sep 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (C1), English (B2), Italian (C1), German (Native)

Last action 15 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi dear families!
My name is Theresa, I am 18 years old and I live in the south of Germany at the foot of the Black Forest.
I am a very nice girl who likes to laugh and who is almost always in a good mood, that's how you can describe my personality.
I have an older sister who is like my best friend and a brother who was born six years after me. Thanks to the years I have spent with him, I have learned a lot from boys and I enjoy playing "typical boys" games.

My family and I have four animals: a dog, two rabbits and a turtle; so I love animals and it’s not a problem for me to take care of animals.
In my spare time I play the violin by myself and once a week I play in the school's symphony orchestra. I also do basketball twice a week and on weekends I have basketball games. At school I played theater for 4 years and the plays were presented four times in November.
The other things I do in my spare time are photography and drawing. With a digital camera it's very easy to take photos, and I really like them. And I read a lot of books, like books of romantic literature or fantasy literature.

After finishing primary school in my small village I went to Faust-Gymnasium. I am now in my final year (12th year in German) and I will be doing my baccalaureate this year.
Before the history of the virus, my plan for the future was to take a driver's license, earn money and go to a family in Canada to improve my French.
As a profession I would like to become a veterinarian because I love animals and this profession fascinates me.
I started to learn this language in primary school, and already during the third and fourth class we had the first experiences thanks to an exchange with a school in Alsace. It helped me in my decision to improve my French.
In the 6th class in German I started to learn English until the 11th class where I left this language as a subject, but I think I can understand a lot and I can speak well enough to communicate with other people.
And in 4th (8th class in German) I started to learn Italian until now.

In fifth (7th), I did an exchange with a girl who lives in Alsace. I was at her house for 2 weeks and vice versa. In 3rd (9th class) - I have been studying Italian for a year - I did an exchange with a school in Bra in Piedmont. We were there for a week. Another exchange with Italy took place a year later with a school in Trento in South Tyrol, also every week. With my correspondent, I got on well and we are still in contact and we visit each other almost every year.
More ⇩

Experience

I want to be an au pair to get to know a new family, improve the language and discover Canada. In 7th class we talked about Quebec in French and it fascinated me. The differences in landscapes, the French language alongside the English language, the people who were very interesting and it is for this reason that I chose Canada as my host country. With the United States as a neighboring country, we could do a lot of free time travel, like I have never been there. I would really like it!
All these exchanges show that I am a very open person for new cultures, families and places and that I easily adapt to a new family. After three weeks at my friend's house in Trento in 2018, I realized that I wouldn't get homesick quickly.


Apart from the experiences with my little brother, I started babysitting the 3-year-old son of a family in the neighbourhood last year, for example. In addition, our 8-year-old neighbour girl visits us from time to time when her parents are away. In 2018 I did a one week internship at my old kindergarten where I played and ate with 1-6 year old children. This summer I spent a week at a school that was specially designed for deaf or hard of hearing children. Also there I played outside with the 8-10 year old boys and girls and helped them with their homework. I have a lot of fun with children and get along well with them; teaching children new things in a playful way is easy for me.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  basketball in an association 2 times a week plus matches at the weekends, everyday driving with the bike, often multiple times a day, taking our dog for a walk, in summer I like go swimming and in winter I ride snowboard

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems pollen allergy

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects German, French, Italian, Music

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.