Member ID 1216902

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Media

City/State Stockholm/Stockholm

Country Sweden

Start Aug 2019 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English, German, Swedish

Last action 18 May 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, I’m Media from Sweden. A cold and beautiful country in the North but with a lot of warm people!
I would love to be an au pair in another interesting part of the world and hope to help your family in any way I can!
I am excited to get to know you!

I’m currently an au pair in China for 6 months and love the experience, but please don’t hesitate to contact me!
More ⇩

Experience

I’m 19 years old and live in Stockholm with my mother, younger brother and cat. My father is from Switzerland and my mother from Sweden. I went to the international German school in Stockholm and speak Swedish, German and English fluently. I have always lived in a surrounding where different cultures meet, which I love. For one year at the age of 15, I studied abroad and lived in Germany with another family. It was one of my most enjoyable and giving experiences, where I became more independent and better in the German language

Except for taking care of my younger brother, I have been babysitting children of my parent’s friends. I get along well with children and they seem to like me even if I sometimes may be a little strict with them. I also have experience in home tutoring in both English and Mathematics, which I have done as extra income both in Sweden and Germany. During two of my summer breaks, I worked with nursing. Summer of 2016, I helped out in eldercare and last summer, at the International Hospital Charite in Berlin, I took care of patients’ post-surgery. Since I graduated this May 2018, I have been working at a tour site info desk helping foreigners around Stockholm.

Why do you want to be an au pair?
I recently graduated high school and before starting my further full-time university studies, I want to explore and learn more about another culture. I can’t think of a better way than by being an au pair, living close within a family, caring for their child/children, helping the family and becoming like a bigger sister and for us to teach one another different fun and useful things.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French

Sports  Dance and fitness

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2019

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.