Member ID 1816153

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Eliot

City/State Stockholm/

Country Sweden

Start May 2021 - Jul 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Swedish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Eliot?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile visited by 19 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello future host family!

Hello Family. My name is Eliot, I am 22 years old and from Sweden. I am currently searching for a family in France to become a part of as the first step on my au pair adventure.

A little about me: As I said, my name is Eliot and I live in Sweden. I grew up in the suburbs of Stockholm with my mother, father, and younger brother. I am 22 years old and just ended a year of studies at university, as I felt the need to travel and discover a new country and its language and culture. I graduated upper secondary school/ high school in 2018 with a speciation in English and theatre. I attended “Internationella Engelska Gymnasiet” (International English gymnasium) during high school which is one of few English speaking high schools in Sweden.

During primary school I studied French and I am therefore able to speak French on a CEFR B1.1 level. I am a native Swedish speaker, and I am fluent and have extensive experience speaking English both every day as well as academically. I am currently brushing up my French through online lessons, and I am more than happy to continue learning French from you! As well as teaching you about my language and culture!

I consider myself a happy, eccentric, organized and creative person with a weakness for the creative arts. In my spare time I like to attend concerts, theatre, and musical performances as well as art exhibitions and galleries. During my childhood I attended after school theatre classes up until upper secondary school where I studied theatre and drama academically.

Growing up my family and I did various activities, such as skiing, ice skating, sailing, biking, swimming, and canoeing. And now as an adult I enjoy the outdoors just as much and I try to go on hikes and trips as often as possible. I also participated in scouts during my spare time. Where we went hiking, spent a lot of time outdoors cooking, building, and learnt about the wildlife and outdoor life. As I grew up, I continued to be a part of the scouts and eventually, through years of leadership courses and first aid classes became a scout leader myself. This combined with my involvement with summer camp and the leadership process there. I am CPR certified and have previous lifeguard experience.

I would like to call myself a “home cook” and often try to challenge myself with new dishes and recipes. I have eaten mostly vegetarian food for much of my life but often cook all kinds of food for family and friends. I started baking at a very young age and I am often the one who brings cakes, cookies, and other sweets to parties!

All this experience led me to travel to both the US and Kenya to work with children at a summer camp in Wisconsin and volunteer work at a primary school in Kibera, Nairobi. I have in the last few years and recently up until June of this year worked as after school program director and a teacher’s assistant. All this has led me to in the future trying to pursuit a teaching career. As of now as I prepare myself for future studies, I am more than exited to work as an au pair with your family!

If you would like to know some more bout me, I am happy to send you some photos of myself as well as a CV.

Best wishes and hope to hear from you soon.

Eliot
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language
English: Native Language
French: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Swimming, yoga and badminton

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Ireland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Jul 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.