Member ID 2439000

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Agnes

City/State Stockholm/

Country Sweden

Start Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (C1), Swedish (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Agnes?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile visited by 14 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Agnes, I’m 18 years old and I’m going to tell you who I am and why I want to be a part of your life. You will of course find practical info as well, such as working experience etc, but I want you to get to know me first.

My friends and family would describe me as playful, loyal, thoughtful and a good listener. I find these all important when working with kids, and their family. And to not forget my love and passion for kids… My friends think I’m almost crazy, but they don’t understand. Spending time with these small individuals makes you learn so much about life, and what it’s all about.

I an graduating in June, and I have always thought of taking a year off after my graduation , maybe to travel or to work. So why not put these together - au pair is the answer. I love working with kids, and to do it in a different place would be even better. To gain new experiences and to learn about new cultures, it sounds just great.

I don’t want you to see me as an extra guest, or an employee in your house, I want to build relationships with trust and respect and share both meals, conversations and adventures. However, I do respect boundaries, and you being a family of your own. So whenever you want to have a moment for yourself, I will truly understand.

Sooo, to the “boring” but very important part - practical info ( that you can’t find in my profile ) :
• I’ve been working with kids since early 2020, both as a dance teacher, and being a nanny to 3 super sweet kids in the middle of Stockholm city.
• Certificate of completing a first aid course, together with CPR and Heimlich maneuver.
• Don’t mind if it’s city or countryside - I really appreciate both.
• Yet I don’t have my drivers license, but I aim to take it in the nearest future, for sure before July.

That’s a little information about me, I hope you want to get to know me more, and I would love to hear from you as well.

Best regards,
Agnes
More ⇩

Experience

I have been a nanny for 3 amazing little kids -3, 6 & 8 years old, for almost a year now. But I would love to take it a step further. Right now I only spend a day a week together, and only with the kids, and I would love to get closer to a family, and form real relationships. For that to be possible, you need to spend more time together. So au pair is the answer. And to not forget about new places, experiences and a big adventure in life - everything that I need and long for after 10 years in school.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s

Sports  I have been dancing a lot during my whole life!

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Nov - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Spain, Croatia & French Polynesia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a happy, curious and caring person. I love to try new things, take the bike and experience a new place, skiing, or learn a new language. However - I also appreciate just being together, play som board games, read some books or bake my favorite comfort cookies together with a friend. After exploring the world and being an au pair for a while, my dream would be to study medicine. To become a pediatric, or a midwife.