Au Pair ID 1474907

Nationality Argentinean | More ⇩

Full name Maria Carla

City/State Strasbourg/Grand Este

Country France

Start Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), French (B1), English (B1)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Hello family!
My name is Maria Carla. I was born in 1992 in the province of Mendoza, where I grew up and lived with my parents and my younger brother in a small city. We could go to school by bike and always frienda lived close.
When I was 18 I went to live in the capital of the province, to study at the university. I spent six beautiful years of professional training where I grew up a lot. I made great friends at the university and also in the apartment where I lived with other students.
I started to work as a secretary at the age of 19, in the second year of the university, by my own decision and in order to looking for certain objectives.
During my studies I travelled to Colombia for eight months to do an internship. I had already begun to discover that travelling is amazing and I really enjoy it. I always try to develop it.
I had many jobs, some of them with a salary and others ad honorem, in all of these I learned and continued growing.
In 2017 I returned to live in my father's house, it was a very difficult year for his health and I decided to accompany him. Thanks to all the doctors's work and the strength of my father, today we celebrate that everything is fine and the relationship with my family is stronger than ever.
I graduated as a psychologist in 2018, the profession that I chose and continue to choose every day.
Then it was time to make a decision, at 26 years old I could look for a job that would motivate me and develop professionally; or, start a trip where I would seek greater personal development.
I travelled in March 2019 to France with a work and holiday visa, this country welcomed me in a wonderful way. I learned the french language, worked as a waitress for the first time in my life, traveled, visited friends and made many new ones.
More than sure I made the right choice, I still believe that the trip is not over. And I would love to continue it, but this time with the United Kingdom.
The last few months I have lived in the city of Strasbourg with a single parent family, Delphine (44), Lyde (15) and Liz (12). I confirmed that the cultural exchange with a family is a very nice experience. And I would love to be able to do it as an au pair, that is, to dedicate myself and work for a family.
I have a important sense of service, I enjoy helping and collaborating in different activities. I am very adaptable and I am always looking for different activities to enjoy my free time, as well as fulfilling my obligations in a good way.
I think I would be a good au pair, because I am sincerely a person with values and a heart full of love to give. I am also very responsibly and respectful person.
I have good intentions and seek to be able to give and receive knowledge and love.
I believe that a better world is possible, and that it is us humans with small gestures of commitment, cooperation and solidarity that can change it.
More ⇩

Experience

I don't have any experience as an au pair. Although that doesn't mean I don't have experience working with children or teenagers.
During my adolescence, I was always responsible and helpful in the care of my younger brother.
During school, I volunteered in a church to coordinate groups of children from 9 to 12 years old. For 5 years I was in charge of groups, creating programs and enjoying this activity very much.
As a psychologist, I also worked with adolescents and families with an interdisciplinary team.
In my experience in France, I had the opportunity to take care of children and live with a family, these last experiences have been so rewarding that they have convinced me to look for an au pair experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Psychologist

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Swimming

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2020

Latest starting date Apr 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.