Member ID 1938752

Nationality Austrian | More ⇩

Full name Sarah

City/State St.Stefan ob Leoben/ Styria

Country Austria

Start Feb 2022 - Jun 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Sarah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Sarah and I am 24 years old.
I grew up with my mother in the middle of Austria. My aunt and my grandparents lived in the same house, but each had their own apartment.
I spent my childhood in a village, so I was often in nature and played with my friends in the forest or in a meadow.
My family always supported me in my ideas and plans.
My father, who is very creative himself, started painting and drawing with me when I was small. I am very grateful for that artistic upbringing and enjoy being creative to this day.
We always had pets and I still enjoy spending time with them and walking our dogs.
When I was 17 I moved to Vienna and stayed there for 2 years and then I moved to Graz also for 2 years.
I am interested in other cultures and countries and especially in countries of Northern Europe.
I am probably older than most other AuPairs, but that also means I have more experience. I live in my own apartment for 7 years and so I am very independent and responsible.
More ⇩

Experience

I´ve always been interested in other cultures and people and I think one of the best opportunities to have new experiences and live abroad for a while is to work as an Au Pair.
I am emphatic, have a great sense of responsibility and I am very open towards other people and cultures, that´s why I think I can integrate well into another family and culture.
I think, if I live abroad for a year, I develop myself a lot further.
I can also improve my Language skills. I think that`s very important in our modern world and it’s nice when you understand people from other nations because you can learn a lot from them.
In addition, I have been working with children and people with disabilities since I was 15 and I´ve always loved this work.

I will list and explain you the different experiences.

 Nathalia, born July 6, 2018:
I have been looking after Nathalia since April 2020.
She is my neighbor´s granddaughter and I look at her 2 afternoons for 4 hours a week.
In sum more than 450 hours.
I mostly play with her. On sunny days we are always outside in the garden or in the playground. On rainy days we spend our time in the living room and play with her dolls or other toys.
Nathalia´s parents come from the Domenican Repulblic and she lived there with them for a year. When she came back to Austria, she could only speak Spanish and to this day she prefers to speak Spanish, which is why I also practice speaking German with her.
She is a very agile child, she run, jumps and dances and her character is really fantastic and that is the reason why I love to spend time with her so much.
I learned from her not to take everything so seriously and to laugh at little mistakes, but also that you have to set limits for children if they go too far.

 Luca, born October 10, 2007:
Luca is a very active and intelligent boy. In addition to high school, he has many activities, such as playing football, climbing, skiing, sailing and cross- country.
I supported my aunt and her husband from November 2019 to January 2021 by picking Luca up from school about 2 to 3 times a month and driving him to one of his activities, after which we went out to eat or had an ice cream and then I drove him home. A total of 120 hours.
Through him, I learned to make the best of every day and not let rainy days or bad- tempered people spoil my day. The many driving lessons also allowed me to expand my driving experience.

 Leon, born 2010:
Leon is a 10 year old boy whom I supported at school for a month. He has ADHD and needed support during class because he had problems with his concentrating.
Total hours 32

 Caritas Diözese Graz-Seckau Lerncafè Leoben Donawitz
Intership, November 2013 to December 2013
128 hours.
I started an Internship for 2 months in a learning room for children with a migrant background, aged 6 to 10.
I support the children in doing their homework, improving their understanding of learning and helping them to learn the German language. I also support the team in preparing the daily snack and on excursions with the children.
I learned that through enough effort, loving and respectful interaction with the children, very good results can be achieved.


 Caritas Leoben
In September 2013 I made an Internship of 36 hours by Caritas Leoben.
I accompanied a social worker. I was allowed to get an insight into the job and to support a single mother with her 2 sons (1 and 3 years old). My tasks were to bring the 3 year old to kindergarten and to play with the 1 year old during the morning.

 In June 2013 I made an Internship for 160 hours in a Down-Syndrom Centre.
I worked with people with Down-Syndrom at the age of 16 to 24.
I was also allowed to support the Therapist in early childhood development and assistet her for different exercises with toddlers.

In addition I have 926 hours childcare experience.

 In 2014 I have also made an Internship in an organization for people with special needs for 320 hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Social Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Ireland, Iceland & Scotland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Jun 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.