Member ID 2539484

Nationality Danish | More ⇩

Full name Mille Foss Roed

City/State Sulsted/

Country Denmark

Start Aug 2023 - Jan 2024

Duration of stay 6-14 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Danish (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Mille Foss Roed?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Mille, and I am a 18-year-old girl from Denmark - turning 19 in February. I am currently looking for a nice host family in Ireland, where I would like to learn about and experience a culture different from what I am just to.

I am a very open-minded, hardworking, and rather perfectionist person, who loves problem-solving and learning about other people and how they live their lives. I am not picky about work assignments and I usually see the bigger picture, which means that if a problem arises I can often come up with creative solutions.
Right now I am attending high school, which I am looking forward to finishing in the summer of 2023. Here I am often described as a very light and smily young woman, who almost always has a positive attitude - to both life and everyday life. My free time is often used around friends and family or around horses, which I am very fond of - therefore a family with animals or horses would be a huge plus, but not a requirement at all.

As said above, I am very fond of both horses and children. I have ridden since I was five and almost since then also helped out in a stable close to my home. This has given me great and many qualities, which include:
Being a “Children’s Riding Instructor”, where I at least twice a week coached teams for children from 3-17 years old.
Being a “Show manager”, where I have helped arrange and hold various great competitions and other fun events.
Being a responsible and caring person in general, as I have helped and cared about both children and horses. An example could be our yearly summer camp, where I have been the organizer for several years.

The opportunity I am looking for is “simply” to find a family, where I can experience the Irish culture and through first-hand experiences develop both physically and mentally along the way - before I will return home and start studying for my dream job as a primary teacher. I want to stay abroad for 6 to about 12 months starting at the beginning of August or September.

I'm very much looking forward to finding my “new” family :)

Kind regards
Mille
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Danish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Year/s

Sports  Horse-riding and many other different sports as Football, Floorball, Dance and etc.

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jul - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland

Preferred area Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-14 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Jan 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩