Au Pair ID 1472082

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Rebecca

City/State Sunbury/ Victoria

Country Australia

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile visited by 22 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Rebecca , but you can call me Becky. I am a 25-year-old Australian who would love the opportunity to work for you family.

I have a passion for working with children, which I have done so for many of my working years. I have experience babysitting for my former university teacher, who is now my vocal teacher and family friend and has been for many years now. I take care of her two boys, aged 10 and 11. They are bright, bubbly kids who can get up to mischief sometimes. I make them dinner and help them with their homework. I read with them, play games with them while making sure they are always using their manners and are well behaved. I always look forward to spending time with the boys as they are always such fun to be around.

I previously worked for a company called “Hey Dee Ho”, where I used my university degree and experience in music to sing and teach children of different age groups which ranged from 2 months to kindergarten.

During my time at Hey Dee Ho, I taught children dances, how to play simple musical instruments and would on occasion get them to participate in an exercised-based program known as “Active 8”. With the kindergarten classes, Active 8 would have the kids playing various games that helped build their coordination, balance and overall fitness with easy but fun activities. Class sizes could range from quite small to very large. On occasion I would have to manage groups up to 30, where I had to ensure everyone was well behaved while keeping them engaged.

As mentioned, I have a Bachelor’s Degree in contemporary music performance. I also sing, play a variety of instruments and write my own music. So, if your children love music as much I do or are interested in learning, I would be thrilled to teach them!

I am kind, honest and hardworking with a bubbly and outgoing personality. My other interests include dancing, gym, yoga and hiking. I am a very active person and love the outdoors. I also enjoy baking, travel, watching history documentaries and seeing live music. I have recently started taking painting lessons so am a bit of an amateur when it comes to art, but very enthusiastic nonetheless. I possess a love for cartoon and video games, which tends to be a good way of bonding with the children I look after.

I believe that my passion for children, work ethic, and willingness to learn is why I would be a great fit for your family. I promise that I will always give 110% and make sure that you always feel your children are in great hands, as I can only imagine how important that is for you.

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter and getting to know me a little bit. I hope for the opportunity where I one day meet you and your family.

Kindest Regards,
Becky
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation pick/packer

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  gym, swimming, hiking, AFL

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old,

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.