Member ID 1973360

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Yunny

City/State Surrey/ British Columbia

Country Canada

Start Dec 2021 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of Korean (C1), Japanese (B1), English (Native), Chinese (Native)

Last action 15 days ago

Would you like to contact Yunny?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Yunny. I am a 4th year media production student from Canada. I was born in Taiwan, but my family moved to Canada when I was in elementary school and I grew up and studied my university in both Vancouver and Toronto. I am a friendly, optimistic and bubbly person! I really love meeting new people whenever I go to a new event, in school or in any social settings. I have the opportunity to make friends with so many friends with diverse backgrounds and culture, and i think that I have grown to have a super multi-cultural mindset. My friends always think that I am really really funny with my jokes and interesting stories, and I think the same too because I really can laugh at the smallest things for a really long time.My biggest passion is travelling, I really love to travel around the world with my family, my friends or by myself to immerse myself in these cultures and new lifestyles. That is why I also did exchanges to study in Japan during my high school to learn japanese and live in the local city with different host families. As well, I exchanged to South Korea, Seoul during my 3rd year of university to challenge myself to take courses of my study in the korean language and live in the city that I really love the most for 6 months.
Why I applied to be an Au Pair is because I really would love to practice my French and make the best out of the time I have as I finish my study. I tght if I stay with a local family I can immerse myself in the local culture, traditions, and enhance my skills on learning or improving upon my foreign languages. I am super ready for this exciting challenge, and the opportunity to share my diverse Taiwanese-Canadian culture with the family as well. In addition, for the time that I am travelling there as an Au Pair, I really wish to visit the different bakery and cafes to learn more about the different cafe cultures. It is my dream to open up a cafe shop with my sister so I would really love to take the chance to travel to the different cities or visit the close countries to see more of Europe's bakery and cafes and draw inspirations.

I always love kids and interacting with kids as I was growing up. In the summers and througt high school I would volunteer at kids camps to lead weekend or daily camps for them, I made me feel like a big sister whenever I see the smiles on their faces! If I get a chance to live with your family, I hope your adorable kids can look at me as a friendly big sister and I would love to get to known you and the rest of your family members, and family traditions. Since It will truly be my very first time visiting Europe, it will really be such an eye-opening experience.
More ⇩

Experience

It will be my very first Au pair experience, and I applied to be an Au Pair because my friend from Switzerland recommended me this program and he tght that I would also be a perfect fit for it as well. I have a huge passion in both travelling and media, and I tght that applying to be an Au Pair would make this travel journey especially meaningful rather than just travelling to a foreign country as a tourist. I love interacting with kids and getting to know them as I lived before with 5 different host families in Japan in high school. I tght Au Pair would allow me an opportunity to interact with the locals and live with a local family. And I want to share this unique travel journey while I have the time after i finish my study and document this journey in my Youtube channel as something valuable to look back to. Therefore, I have set the main goals of applying to be an Au Pair is to really expose myself to new culture and learn a new language. I think that the best way to learn a language is through speaking it and using it daily, so this Au Pair program is more than perfect to do so. As well, my goal is to also use this chance to see more of the cities, and make meaningful memories with my host families and visit my friends. I'm just super excited for this journey to begin no matter where i go and who my host families are going to be!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Freelancer

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 10 Year/s
Chinese: Native Language
French: Elementary (A2), Since 7 Year/s
Korean: Advanced (C1), Since 7 Year/s
Japanese: Intermediate (B1), Since 5 Year/s

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems - seafood - wine

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Belgium, France, Netherlands, Japan & South Korea

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.