Member ID 2609158

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Carolin

City/State Swisttal/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Aug 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), German (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Carolin?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello there,
I'm Caro, 18 years old and I would like to be an au pair. I like working with children, I really enjoy playing with them or teaching them something. I have already had many internships at elementary schools and kindergartens, which is why I have been able to gain some experience. I also volunteer every summer at a camp where I look after children of various ages for two weeks. I make up games and do sports activities with the children. I was able to gain more experience by watching my two cousins. I used to play football with them in the garden or indoors with the train.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
I haven't had any experience with an au pair, but I'm interested in other countries. I would like to see something different and get to know new countries. I have traveled a lot with my parents, but I would like to see and get to know a lot more.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Ich tanze und reite gerne, gehe ab und zu laufen oder mache Übungen Zuhause

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Sep - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Finland, Norway, Scotland & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

In my free time, I go horseback riding, dancing, jogging or doing sports at home. I spend a lot of time with friends because I like to be with people and experience fun things. I have two older brothers and live alone with my parents in a small village. After my stay abroad I would like to start an apprenticeship.