Member ID 2530111

Nationality New Zealander | More ⇩

Full name Kate

City/State Sydney/ New South Wales

Country Australia

Start Apr 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact Kate?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi future families!

My name is Kate, I’m 26 years old from New Zealand but I’ve been living in Australia for 4 years now. I’m so excited to start my journey abroad and would love to find a host family to form a special bond with that I can call my family!
More ⇩

Experience

When I first moved to Australia I became an Au pair straight away and worked for amazing families over two years. I am now a professional full time nanny for a family in Sydney looking after 3 boys ages from 2-8 years. In New Zealand I was a hockey coach for 3 years and a fitness instructor so I have many experience working with people from all age groups. I am now ready to get out of my comfort zone and move overseas to explore what other countries have to offer!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Other

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Hockey, touch, basketball, cross fit

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  May - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada & Mexico

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very bubbly, kind, loving, organised and honest person. I love being outdoors going to the beach, swimming, hikes, camping. I love every sport and I’m always wanting to try new things! I have a huge passion for looking after children and always put in 100% effort to make sure the children I look after are safe, learning and having fun!! If you think I would be a good match to work with your family then please reach out and I’m happy to answer any questions :)