Member ID 2533550

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Emily

City/State Davistown/ New South Wales

Country Australia

Start Apr 2024 - Jul 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Emily?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile visited by 23 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello,

My name is Emily, I am 20 years old and I am from Sydney Australia. I have always had a strong passion for looking after children and I carry this passion in the workforce as a childcare educator. I believe in the importance of honouring a child's strengths and abilities while also recognising that all children are diverse and unique. I am a creative, nurturing and outgoing individual who loves dedicating their time to the development of children.

If you allow me to become your Au pair you can expect the following from me:

- I am all things passionate about nature play and the outdoors. I believe that the nature around us is the best resource for a child's development and creativity and I encourage this throughout my work role.

- I am passionate about family and strongly believe in the importance of a strong family unit for children.

- You can expect hard work and dedication, I strongly believe in the importance of working to the best of my ability and this is something I always portray in my work role.

- I have a strong EQ. I value children's emotions and create a safe and positive environment where children feel comfortable to discuss their feelings with me.

- I strongly believe that life is about having fun and living in the moment. It is important to recognise and value the people and environment that surrounds you. For this reason, I love implementing gratitude in children's lives.
More ⇩

Experience

I currently work within the childcare industry for almost 2 years now and I am currently in the process of obtaining my Cert 3 in Early Childhood Education. Of which I am thoroughly passionate about. I would be incredibly grateful to experience working abroad as an Au Pair as I have a strong passion for children and travel. I would love to experience day to day life in another country and experience different cultures as well as gaining more in depth experience on nurturing a child.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  AFL

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date Jul 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

After finishing my experience as an Au Pair, my future goals and ambitions consist of furthering my study and focusing on studying Social work or Psychology at university! As I had previously mentioned I have a passion for working and communicating with children and I would love to continue making a difference in children's lives as they are our future! All about me: - I love travelling! and I have caught the travel bug from my mother as she was a travel agent for 20 years! I have been very fortunate with my travel and It has taught me so much about the beautiful world of ours! - I love following sport! I have mostly played Netball and AFL (Australian Rules Football) or as most Australian's like to call it Aussie Rules!. I follow just about all sport such as football (In particular the premier league! my dad's family are originally from the UK and I have been brought up in a home full of football supporters!), rugby, tennis, swimming and athletics! - I have two dogs who I love dearly! I love animals and I am always happy being a helping hand with the animals in the house!. - I am very family oriented! My family is the most important factor to my life and I am so incredibly grateful for them! - I love my music! It has always been on my bucket list to play a guitar! - I love the beach and the outdoors and that Is where I am my happiest! - I am a strong believer in mindfulness, meditation and gratitude and this is something I absolutely love to incorporate in children's lives. My qualities - Bubbly and positive personality - Honest, trustworthy, and punctual. - Motivated - Disciplined - Hard working -Excellent multitasker -Energetic, friendly, and enthusiastic - Great communicator