Member ID 2611723

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Alana

City/State Sydney/ New South Wales

Country Australia

Start Feb 2024 - Mar 2024

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Alana?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi !

My name is Alana, I am a Brazilian/Latin Dance teacher who is planning to visit Brazil SP for 3 - 6 months with intention to complete dance training and improve my Portuguese. I have a large family, we are all very close and I spend hours every week with my nieces and nephews - I am known as the fun aunt. I adore animals, love cooking/baking, having fun and being helpful wherever I can!

I am really hoping to find somewhere I feel safe and welcome to stay. Unless I am asked to remain distant and professional, I will for sure fall in love with your family and you and your children will have a friend for life.
More ⇩


I have no experience as an Au Pair, however I have been there from birth to school for my 2 nephews and 4 nieces, up all night with babies so my sisters could sleep, school pick ups and drop offs, attended school awards, special one on one time with all of them, playing games, dress ups, homework, looked after them on my own for weekend visits / school holidays, all of the things an Au Pair would do, just for my family and not professionally.

I would like to be an Au Pair abroad as I know I will feel the absence of my family strongly and would like to make my stay in Brazil and pleasant as possible. I want to feel safe in the place I am living and have people to share my love with so I have a home in Brazil.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dance Teacher

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Portuguese: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Brazil

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2024

Latest starting date Mar 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection