Member ID 2507946

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Bathing & Dressing

Nationality Hungarian | More ⇩

Full name Johanna

City/State szolnok/

Country Hungary

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Good knowledge of Hungarian (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Johanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 38 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I'm a 21 years old student from Hungary. Currently I'm studying law in Budapest, I've completed 2 years successfully. But I would like to take a break now, because I want to gain another type of experience too, and I don't know exactly what to do in the future.
Sorry for my bad language knowledge, I didn't spend enough time with learning languages, but I would like to change this habit. I've already studied a lot over the years with good result, so it won't be a problem. I have taken part in some competitions in German and in History and I achieved quite good results.
In my opinion I am a quite responsible and hard-working person, also loyal and honest. I can adapt easily, but I am not so open, I am a bit shy but I try to fit for the expectations.
I have grown up with elderly people, my elderly relatives. My mother's duty is taking care about them, but I helped and still help her since I was 13-14 years old.
I helped for example by bathing, dressing, feeding them, giving their medicine, the insulin, going to the toilet with them, changing the nappy, going for a walk, shopping, doing the housework, measuring the blood pressure and the blood sugar.
One of my grandmother live still by us. She has Alzheimer's disease, diabetes and dementia, she is very ill, she don't know even her own name and mine, but I spend quite a lot of time with her, I can also study next to her, although she speaks without break.
I love elderly people more than my age group. I think it's a warm feeling helping to them.
I have no medical or health care qualification, but I think I could help and I would do it with pleasure.

Although I don't have any official experience with children, I have three younger siblings, three girls. We had spent a lot of time together and I had cared about them when my parents had not time for this. Beside that, I have a lot of young distant relatives, nephews and nieces. I take care of them with pleasure, I like playing with them and helping with learning, doing homework, preparing for the tests. My mother is a private teacher now so I could see how I should care about pupils.

I love the culture of other countries and I am hooked on history. Especially, I am interested in French history and I like the historical attractions, buildings, before that I was hooked on Japan. On the other hand I like literature and I write poems.
More ⇩


More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Hungarian: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Bathing & Dressing

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩