Member ID 1961541

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Pietra

City/State São Paulo/ São Paulo

Country Brazil

Start Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of Portuguese (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Pietra?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
My name is Pietra, I am 18 years old and I live in Sao Paulo (Brazil). Ever since I was little they say I'm curious, with the spirit of Dora Aventureira (who is a cartoon character for children, who lives new discoveries around the world), I have always loved to travel and discover new things. new cultures and new people. I have always traveled to other cities in Brazil (and alone), but I have never known other countries, languages ​​and cultures, as a university student in international relations it would be amazing to have the 'experience of leaving Brazil and living the routine of an au pair and learning another language together and discovering new places. My parents have always supported me in all my decisions, viagens, projetos e planos, including living the Aur Pair experience. I hope that soon I will be able to realize this dream of traveling to another country, to meet another family, another culture and to have this amazing experience of being an au pair.
I was born into a simple family, but full of love and fun, in the north of São Paulo and grew up with two brothers: Natasha now 26 years old and Bernardo 19 years old. My parents Cristina and Francisco have been married for over 17 years and there has never been a lack of love, affection and attention to material goods. My father has always traveled a lot, worked as a truck driver and for a while at Stock Car, a partner company of Formula 1 and currently works for an urban transport company, the largest in São Paulo. In my childhood and Bernardo's we traveled a lot, accompanying my dad to work, so my dad worked and we both had fun. Natasha was no longer at home and started working at a very young age. My mother has always worked in the sale of products, cosmetics and has always had success with that, but also in the HR (Human Resources) of a public hospital. Our family grew in 2019 with the birth of Ayla, my 3-year-old younger sister. We already had two children in the family, my nephews children of my sister Natasha, Lorenzo 7 years old and Alice 4 years old, the birth of Ayla only brought more joy to our family. Bernardo currently works at an internationally renowned university and works and studies at Mackenzie to study Foreign Trade. Bernardo still lives with me and my parents. We have always got along well because of our age (almost twins) and we are super united.
Our family is full of love and fun, Natasha no longer lives with us, today she is married and lives near us and we are still together drinking coffee and laughing. I have 6 cousins ​​and I took care of the older 3 for a while, back then they were still babies, now Ariel is 12, Roberto 11 and Pietro 9. Pietro even had the same name. that I because of the love my aunt has for me and for the connection I developed with Pietro during pregnancy and postpartum.
Currently 5 of us live, my parents, me, Bernardo and Ayla. Joy defines our little house!
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
For about 12/13 years, I used to joke that when I grew up I would be a teacher and work with children. I chose another course, but I was still in contact with this teenager of my dreams. I kept my cousins ​​so that my aunt could work, at the time they were very young, Pietro of the same name as me because of my bond with him since he was in my aunt's womb, he was about 5 years old, Roberto was 7 years older than his brother and Ariel, the eldest, was 9 years old. I got to my aunt's house early, they were still sleeping. I was in charge of making their breakfast, when they woke up I brushed their teeth and put them on the table for breakfast, watched cartoons with them, played a lot so that they had time to 'going to school, showered at 3 a.m., put on a uniform and put them in the school van. I have been a volunteer at HP Coelho for over 2 years, which has a "Strengthening Education" project which is a reinforcement for the children of the community which takes place every weekend, within this project where I work as a as a volunteer teaching assistant, helping children, children go to the toilet, drink water, have a snack, have fun, among others. I am also the aunt of two children whose growth and development I have always followed: Lorenzo, 7, and Alice, 4. I helped my sister by feeding the children, changing diapers, entertaining them, being careful not to be with me on dates, etc.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language

Sports  Nenhum

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Não

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany, USA & France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.