Member ID 1947340

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Sofia

Street address Only Premium members

City/State São Vicente/ São Paulo

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Brazil

Start Feb 2022 - Feb 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 24 days ago

Would you like to contact Sofia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Sofia and i'm 18 years old, i live in São Vicente, a city on the coast of São Paulo state, In Brazil. It has 368 thousand inhabitants and is and is 1 hour away from the capital where it has some tourist points as the “Museu de Arte de São Paulo Assis Chateaubriand”, “Museu Catavento” and the "Auditório Ibirapuera - Oscar Niemeyer".
I love my city because it's a place with very kind people, many beaches, and many cultural events and fairs, I like to go out with my friends to movie theaters, the big food fairs and to dance shows that take place in theaters and on the beaches.

I live with my mother Ediene, she is 50 years old, a scholarship student in law school, and works as an administrative assistant at the city hall. She is a wonderful mother, raising me and my siblings by herself, always making sure that we are healthy and happy. I have two siblings, Leticia and Wallan. Letícia is 21 years old, she's a ballet teacher in 6 schools in the city including her own dance academy. My brother Wallan is 30 years old and he's a kitchen assistant in one of the best steakhouses in town. He has a dream of one day owning his own restaurant.
My mom and my relatives are very supporting about my dream, as they know it’s going to be very important to me, it’s very important to have an experience in another country. In this way, I can grow more as an independent person, improve my english and learn about amazing cultures!
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with children started early, when a friend of my mother's named Angelina discovered breast cancer and had to urgently start chemotherapy. But she was a single parent of an autistic boy named Jose Lucas, who was only 5 years old at the time, and there was no way she could take him to the clinic for treatment, so I offered to be his babysitter for a few hours a day. I took care of his meals, bathed him, helped him with his literacy lessons, speech exercises, and took him once a week to equotherapy. He couldn't speak because of his autism but despite this I had no problem taking care of him. I took care of him for 2 years.
A few years later one of my cousins, Bruna, adopted a baby girl named Ana and a few years later she had two twins. My cousin is a veterinarian and worked long hours a day, so I was responsible for taking care of them for a period of 5 hours a day. I love babies and children so it was more than a pleasure to spend a few hours taking care of them.
Currently I am babysitting, makeup and costume design for my older sister Letícia's students. Once a year there are dance shows at her academy, so my sister and I are responsible for feeding, bathing, and grooming about thirty dancers that range in age from 5 to 14.


I decided to be an Au Pair because I love children, they represent everything that is most beautiful in life, being a child is to have a thousand dreams in your heart and believe that all of them are possible. It's making your imagination become your reality, playing with dolls as if they had life, and jumping and running as if you had the powers of your favorite heroes.
There is no joy as genuine as the joy that lives in the eyes of the little ones. They are happy without knowing it, without worries, and their only fears are the dark and the beasts in the drawings. Too bad we all grow up and all that disappears with time. Being a child is to make sure that living is very worthwhile! They make our lives more colorful and I love that about them.
Being an AuPair is wonderful because it makes us borrow children, take the responsibility to also contribute a little bit to the children's education. That is one of the reasons why I want to be an Aupair.

I also hope that this experience can help me save money to pay for my college and improve my English skills. I think that living, working and studying in a foreign country is great for my career. I would like to travel abroad and discover new cultures. I think it would be fascinating to get to know another country and culture while working, studying and living there.

I want to be able to do my best to care for, teach and help their children as if they were my own children.

I will give them all my care and knowledge and I intend to do this in a loving and caring way so that they stay healthy and happy.
More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 11 Year/s
Spanish: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Sou atleta de várias modalidades esportivas: Ginástica Olímpica, Vôlei, Futebol, Natação, Karatê, Skate e Futsal.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Spain, USA, France, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.