Au Pair ID 1342872

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Tacoma/ Washington

Country USA

Start Nov 2019 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 29 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello future host family! My name is Anna Sophia and I graduated high school with the class of 2019 and am 18 years old. I just returned home from being an au pair in china. I live at home with my mother, two younger sisters and my little brother. Once I begin my employment with your family, you can expect excellent service. From waking the kids and getting them ready for school to cooking and cleaning around the house I am willing to assist with everything. I have always enjoyed helping my siblings with their homework and spending time with them doing activities like going to the park and the movies, and I would love to do the same things with your family! To include some more personal information, I value family, ethics, humor, learning, responsibility and more. I take pride in the fact that my core motive in life is peace and I believe myself to be a very kind, genuine, and empathetic person. I also find myself to be extremely motivated and hardworking. Recently I became familiar with Dr. Taylor Hartman’s Color Code and I am a white yellow. If his work is not something you have had the chance to become acquainted with I would be more than happy to tell you about it! It is very neat and offers insight to your personal strengths, limitations, growth, and how to succeed in relationships with all types of personalities. I enjoy reading, viewing films, photography, fashion, and spending time with my friends and family while also meeting new people. After spending some time as an Au Pair abroad I would like to take time to travel, attend university, and pursue a career in medicine. One day I would also like to have children of my own and I think this could be a wonderful way to become experienced. I can’t wait to meet you and your family!
More ⇩

Experience

I am highly experienced in childcare and love it! I just came home from being an au pair in China; working with an 8 year old boy and 10 year old girl. Since I was 13 I have been babysitting my younger siblings; Ava, Audrey, and Jack. Over the past year I have been working as a swim instructor, lifeguard, and swim team coach. I have taught and coached kids anywhere from 2-14 year old. From this job I have enhanced my skills working with children; getting them to trust me in scary situations for them, getting to know them, and building a relationship with them and their parents. I also babysit for family friends and my little cousins. I simply love working with children, they have taught me a lot; patience, how to appreciate the little things in life, developing a creative imagination, and more. I would like to become an Au Pair abroad to learn and immerse myself in different cultures, enhance my values, and get more experience working with children for my career in the future.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Swim team

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.