Member ID 2601780

Nationality Estonian | More ⇩

Full name Kerttu

City/State Tallinn/

Country Estonia

Start Mar 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Estonian (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Kerttu?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi future host family
I’m Kerttu, 23, born and raised in Tallinn which is the capital city of Estonia!
I like to say that I’m a city girl with also that “down to earth” side.
While growing up I spent most of the weekends in my countryside with my dad, wondering in the forests, fishing, riding around with ATVs, trying to become strawberry farmer (that’s half as joke haha), giving a try to all different winter and water sports. These are few of my favourite things from my childhood and I still really love those!

… baby woke up, so I’ll continue later!
More ⇩


I’ve been au pair before for 2 different families.
My first host family lived in Italy and I stayed with them for 6 months. Helped them with their 2 year old son and loved every moment of this experience!
My second host family with who I am staying right now lives I Angola (mom is from Estonia, dad is local and their cute now 10 month old half Angolan half Estonian baby).

Both of the experiences have been so different but totally worth it! I find it super fascinating to have the opportunity to learn different cultures and see how families live all around the world!
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Estonian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
Russian: Beginner (A1), Since 6 Year/s
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month

Sports  Have practised track and field for 15 years and 1 year as a coach. Also I love to swim and all other water sports!

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Greece, Italy, Portugal & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-4 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩