Member ID 2611821

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Vaula

City/State Tampere/

Country Finland

Start May 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Finnish (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Vaula?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
thank you for taking the time to read this.
My name is Vaula and I am 18 years old.
I study in upper secondary school and I will graduate in the spring of 2024. I would like to spend this summer abroad getting to know new people and culture.

I really like to spend time with and take care of children and I have experience of taking care of children aged from 9 months to 9 years. I have babysat children at their homes and also done occasional substitutes in kindergarten.

I am energetic and out going. I like to be around people but also like to have my own space. I have good social skills and I am creative. My friends describe as sunny and kind.

I have two older sisters(20 & 25) and a little brother(9). My oldest sister was an au pair in the Netherlands in 2017 and 2018 and that’s why I became interested in being an aupair myself. My other sister also lives abroad in France. I moved to another city to study so now I have lived alone for almost three years. I enjoy spending time with friends and family. With my friends I usually like to go out for coffee or dinner, go to movies or just hang out and chill.

My school is performing arts orientated and I also enjoy theater, music and dance on my free time. I also like to read and write, go to gym, sing and play ukulele.

I can’t wait to meet you and get to know your family!
Best regards,
More ⇩


I have babysat for many families for 3 years and done occasional substitutes in kindergarten. I have also taken care of my brother.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Finnish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 8 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

After being an Au Pair I will finish upper secondary school and take a gap year to be an Au Pair again but for longer time.
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection