Member ID 1638808

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Alison

City/State Monterrey/ Nuevo León

Country Mexico

Start May 2021 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

Hello, My name is Alison , you can call me Alison or , as I love both names, I'm 19 years old but I'll be turning 20 soon, so next summer I'll be 20!

I am a nutrition student, and also teacher.

I want to spend my summer with a lovely Italian family and teach the kids a little about my culture and english or spanish! Hopefully you can help me better my Italian too! I'm a very calm person, but I also like adventure! I'm a cheerful person and usually very happy, I'm very logical but I'm also a big dreamer, I have a brave personality and I'm always very aware of my surroundings since I'm quite independent. I love food, music, books, art, fashion, swimming, the beach, cooking, nature, travelling etc.

I live in México, and have lived in two different states, I believe I'm a very adaptable person. I get along really well with my Mom, I'm a family person, as I spend most of my time with all of my family, I get along really well with my sister and my cousins. I also love to spend time with my two grandmothers. I love dogs a lot, my dogs are my whole life. I like to believe I'm an enthusiastic and charistmatic person, I love to be around positive people who vibrate good energy.

I want to become an AU Pair because I think it would be a once in a lifetime experience and it would be a very different summer, its also one of the best ways to really get to know Italy and its people. I also want to become an AU Pair because I love to be around kids!:)

I think you should choose me because I'm a very adventurous, creative and curious person! I have a lot of experience with kids since I'm also a teacher. I study nutrition in the morning and in the afternoon I teach english to kids from all ages! I have taught kids from 5 to 17 years of age. My mom is also an english teacher, she has more than 20 years of experience, so we have a little private tutoring center in my house were we both give classes. I have been tutoring kids since I was 18 so I have 2 years of experience being a teacher. I also take care of my cousin's kids (ages 3 and 7) on the weekends, so I'm usually around kids everyday of the week!

I think I qualify for the position because of the reasons I gave above, I love to be around kids and talk to them, ask them about their day, play etc. I think its very interesting how their mind works so different from ours and its the best thing to hear everything they have to say! Kids are so curious so there's never a dull moment with them.

Also, I´m flexible with ages and can accept kids that are 4 or 5 years old:).

On another note, I love dogs and have 2 of my own as you can see in the pictures, I marked no to taking care of pets, but I wouldn't mind it if the pet is a dog or cat, I can definitley take care of the dog or take him/her on walks. I'm just not comfortable taking care of other kind of pets.

I can help with some chores, like the cooking/dishes, I'm very organized and clean my own space or can clean the kids space (if he's playing and stuff), but I wouldn't be willing to clean the whole house.

As of my expectations or anything of that sort, I would just ask for my own room, and the wifi password, weekends off (I can be flexible with that), and just to bond and be included in some family activities:)

I would love to take care of your children and spend a great summer with you! Hope to hear from you soon.

With love, Alison<3
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an Au Pair before, so this would be my first time! I have also never travelled to Europe. I have travel to the USA but only that. So I want to travel to Italy to get to know the culture and the people that live there! Definitely once in a lifetime experience. I know some Italian because I like the language a lot that I started learning it by myself. I definitley know the basics but would like to improve so much more. I can understand around 50% of it when people talk and around 70% when its written. I'm so excited and I hope that you can give me a chance and that we both have a great summer.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of Italian (A2), French (A1)

Sports  I don't profesionally play any sports but I can play sports

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems allergies to ipufrofen and sea food

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.