Member ID 1964766

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name zaira pamela

City/State tampico/ Tamaulipas

Country Mexico

Start Nov 2021 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 20 Oct 2021

Would you like to contact zaira pamela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Zaira I am 30 years old and I live in Mexico with my mom and sister. My mother's name is Linda and she works as housewife, and my father's name is Juan and he lives in Brownsville Tx. I have got a young sister name Paulina. She is 20 years old. We are a very close, sociable and communicative family. My family is so large and I love it. My mother has two sisters and five brothers, and my father has three sisters, so I have many uncles, aunts and little cousins. I love children and I am the oldest one so I have been always taking care of my sister when my parents were at work and also my little cousins ​​in summer, preparing their food, helping them with summer homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have been always surrounded children!

When I finished high school, I decided to study International Bussiness. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life. Has taught me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me, therefore, I recommend it to my little sister. I have always been very active and hard working, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs while I lived away from home, returning to Tampico in summer to look after children. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job.

In my freshman year, I met Frida, an American girl who was my roommate in the student residence and now is one of my best friends. She is from Houston, and during the year we lived together, she taught me many things about American way of life that rose even more, my desire to know more of your country and culture. My family and my friends say that I'm a very motherly, responsible and loving person, furthermore, I love kids, so this year I decided to fulfill my dream of being an au pair in America. They support my decision and they are very happy for me. I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, meet your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot of us, but we learn more from them than we think. To me, it's wonderful see them growing up with us and learning, litlle by little, to be more independent.

I have experience in caring for children from 3 months to thirteen years, girls and boys too. In 2006 I took care of a girl, who was six, and boy, of thirteen. The experience was great. I used to wake up the children, have breakfast together, help them to get dressed, going to the pool or play charades because they liked it.
Afterwards, I took care of a girl, who loved watching how I made plasticine figures to later trying to make them on his own. Valeria, was a very responsable girl so I used to help her in her summer homework and when she finished we used to go to the swimming pool. Sometimes, I dressed up with her and we played making up each other or cooking cookies, because what she liked the most was surprising her mother with chocolate cookies made by herself.

On the other hand, I liked Daniel experience. He was a baby of six months and I had to prepare his bottles, fed him, help him to develop the skills that a baby of his age begins to learn, like turns from side to explore around, entertaining him with toys or helping him to sleep.

Besides childcare experience, I also love reading books and newspaper every day when I have some leisure time, listening to the radio and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like healthy eating, cooking and trying new flavors but, therewith, I love making cakes and butter or chocolate cookies, brownies, cheesecakes and fruit smoothies. I find very entertaining teaching children how to prepare desserts and funny smoothies.

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,

Zaira
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 15 Year/s

Sports  gimnasio

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Canada, Spain, USA, Mexico & Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 12-12 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.