Member ID 1988976

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Ana Daniela

City/State Jennersdorf/ Burgenland

Country Austria

Start Dec 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 6-9 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Ana Daniela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello my name is Ana Daniela and I want to become your next aupair I come from a small city located in the northeastern part from Mexico, I have 1 brother and 1 sister, 5 dogs and 1 cat.
I come from a small but loving family. Both my parents hold a degree in Chemical Engineering, and I am the youngest of their three children. Laura and Juan are also engineers. And although my siblings are working away from home, we keep a very close relationship.
My mother name is Ana Laura and she’s 62 years old My mother and I usually go to running competitions and we take the dogs with us, we try to bring only 2 of them sometimes the chihuahuas and other times the Labradors, she’s very sporty she is more social than my dad, my mom has a lot of social meetings with her friends, she likes shopping and she loves to read about politics.
My dad name is Alejandro , I’m very close to him , he’s 60 years old and he just got retired from work this year in February 2020, he doesn’t like too much the sport things, once in a while he goes for a morning running to the beach ( there’s a beach near from where we live so we go there every time we can , He and I) but he prefers to do more garden things, house stuffs.


I’m the youngest of 1 brother and 1 sister
We’re very close my sister and I, she’s only 3 years older than me, we care for each other and we always try to support each other decision, I do drive but when she is at home she becomes the driver for me and my sometimes my mo, she currently works and live in mexico city.
More ⇩

Experience

I truly enjoy being around kids. While I was a student, I volunteered at a rehabilitation center for children with motor disabilities. During my time there I held workshops where my tasks were helping kids with their artistic and creative abilities though activities like painting, designing and building things. I kept them motivated and to helped those who needed some assistance with their motor movements. My time here made me realize that I am quite fond of drawing too, I fondly remember drawing Disney and Anime characters for the kids whenever they asked me to. I also enjoyed playing tag and hide and seek with the kids.
Apart from this experience, I follow a tradition with some of my friends, and that is organizing posadas (a traditional Mexican Christmas party) for kids at foster care centers. We usually organize fun activities like playing tag, hide and seek, football, or simply playing with barbie dolls or just talking and joking around with them. I really like being around children because even though I am the adult, and I am there to help them, take care of them, teach them skills and pass on knowledge, it is usually a two way street with kids, for I get to learn new things from them too.

I’d like to become an Aupair abroad because I would like to feel what it is like to be an older sibling, for I was always the youngest. And I would like to act as a role model for kids and teach them all the things I know like math’s, Spanish and drawing. I would also love to talk about my culture and traditions with them, just like I will be

learning from the Austria culture! I would like to partake in bridging the gap between our countries and cultures. Who knows? Maybe one day the kids will want to visit a Spanish speaking country or pursue a career in Mechatronics.
I also want to experience new cultures, ideas and get to meet new people, and this opportunity would allow me to experience all these things, and it will make me step outside of my comfort zone and help me grow as a person.
As an engineer, I think Austria is quite suitable for me because the country is known for its great universities and research in this field. During my stay in Austria I could learn the language and then use it to advance in my career. I already speak English, and by the way, I also hold a driver’s license, which I reckon is always useful.



I did an small presentation (where i can explain better all of my child experience) if you want to know more you can send me a message
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
German: Beginner (A1), Since 9 Month
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Tennis, Voleyball

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Fish and milk

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Austria & Luxembourg

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-9 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.