Member ID 2610662

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Catherine

City/State Tavira/

Country Portugal

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Catherine?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Good morning, my name is Catherine, I am a professional nurse graduated from a university in my native country, so being in another country encourages me a lot to learn a new language and new cultures, with a great desire to learn and have new experiences, I am proactive , disciplined and stood out to me for being committed to my duties. I am open to feedback and learning opportunities. With the ability to work as a team, maintain good working relationships honestly with loyalty, order and respect towards my superiors.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I have never been an Au Pair and my experience caring for children or the elderly is based on my work as a nurse, however I have a little niece who will be 3 years old who has been under my care on different occasions, providing learning opportunities in terms of motor, language and mental growth and development.
I also had the opportunity to be in charge of taking care of elderly people to whom I always tried to provide care and attention in the best way.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Housewife

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Portuguese: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Realizó ejercicio de lunes a viernes muy temprano en la mañana o en la noche dependiendo de las tareas a realizar

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Belgium, Spain, Italy & Portugal

Preferred area Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I describe myself as a disciplined and very proactive person, empathic and full of energy who likes to learn new things, I adore exercise, I like to read books with stories about vampires or ancient times (I love to imagine when I read ). My plan at the end more than anything is to be able to hold a conversation in another language with a native person in the country.