Member ID 1602187

Tutor for Mathematics, English

Nationality Georgian | More ⇩

Full name Lorena

City/State Tbilisi/Georgian

Country Georgia

Start Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Russian (B1), German (B1), Georgian (Native)

Last action 7 Hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile visited by 29 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Sir/Madam

I am Lorena 27 years old, Georgian. I am busy with active life. Participation in this project will be a great experience and challenge for me.
I have been working as a chancellery specialist at Ilia State University since April 2018-present. Parallel to working at Tbilisi Ethnographic Museum (open-air), where the performance within the narrator's position are employed. I completed a bachelor's degree in history and a master's degree in sociology.
I was actively involved in different kinds of activities during my Bachelor's studies. For example, often participate in the I Conference of (The Italian Political Situation 20th Century 20-ies“, ,,Imereti region, the traditional way, characteristic for sesamol Nissan“ (Bachelor's thesis etc.).
I was more active at the magistracy. In the spring of 2016, I took an internship in the Parliament of Georgia (Tbilisi), the committee on health and social issues. It turned out to be quite fruitful, having undergone 3-month internship. We attended various sessions, lectures, worked on the project.
Also, Tbilisi Ethnographic Museum (open-air), the project took 2 months of work experience, which was paid. It was my duty to inform the visitor (Georgian, English, Russian) about the museum. It was quite interesting and fruitful for me to work there. First of all, because a lot of people are of great interest and fascination with articulated our country. Secondly, I learned quite a lot from each of the visitors who briefly informed me of their native country.
During the student period, I also attend public lectures and trainings as far as possible. In 2015-2016 I participated in several academic articles competition. For example, my Rustaveli“ Georgia's European Choice“ program, etc.Sh. I am now involved in various workshops implemented by the Berghof Foundation. This is a non-governmental organization, which arranges site discussions, which are carried out in the Georgian-Abkhazian, Georgian-Ossetian civil dialogue support. The project is implemented by the "Peace Development Center", funded by the Ministry of sport and Youth Affairs. We listen to biographical interviews of Georgian, Ossetian and Abkhazian people and discuss them in a small group. In these interviews, the people who had direct contact with the conflict, through, walks us through their eyes events.
Internship at Ilia State University is important and productive for me from August 10, 2016-February, 2017. Our activities mainly include the and include informational meetings with students ' help; telephone and verbal informational counseling for rendering. The start of my internship coincided with the project of the Tbilisi Ethnographic Museum. These two different areas complemented each other and raised my abilities more. Information Center is a place that diversity and innovations full is total are you ready for a new search and studies. It is a very pleasant environment and every spent day is memorable for me.
More ⇩

Experience

I was involved in, Tutors in the school 09.2017-01.2018. Tectorum aim of the ethnic minority students' integration in the promotion and tolerant environment, the empowerment of young people. Tectorum is a higher educational institution non-formal education program that within the high rate of students, tutors, one semester, helping the Georgian language preparation educational program for minority students, academic, University or civic space orientation and a variety of practical homework. Tatoos friendship, mutual understanding and cooperation is built on relationship, during which the various ethnic or religious groups, representatives of approaches to each other's culture are introduced to and forming tolerant attitude.
If I have opportunity, with pleasure, continue to cooperation, and I will try my ability, the best identify to. I have a great desire and motivation to work and develop professionally. Also, I get new experiences and challenges. I hope you consider my Candidate. Thank you for your time and attention.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Historian and sociologist

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Dance

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English

To students of age group Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.