Member ID 2605379

Nationality Hondurans | More ⇩

Full name Angie

City/State Tegucigalpa/

Country Honduras

Start May 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Angie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
As a potential Au Pair candidate, I want to express my strong motivation for this exciting opportunity. I believe that my love for children, my curiosity to learn about new cultures and my ability to adapt to new situations make me an excellent candidate to be a good Au Pair.

In addition, my experience taking care of my young nephews has helped me develop essential childcare skills such as patience, empathy, and creativity. I feel very comfortable interacting with children and I enjoy teaching them new skills and playing with them.

My desire to learn a new language and immerse myself in a new culture is one of the main reasons why I would like to become an Au Pair. I am willing to learn and adapt to new customs and traditions, and am excited by the prospect of exploring a new country and meeting new people.

As an Au Pair, I am committed to being responsible and trustworthy, and to working collaboratively with the Host Family to ensure that their children receive the best care and attention possible. I appreciate your time and consideration in my application and look forward to the opportunity to become a part of your host family.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I can say that I am aware of the responsibilities that come with being an Au Pair and the importance of having previous experience in childcare. Although I have not been an Au Pair, I have had experience in childcare through my interaction with my young nephews. I have spent time caring for them and making sure they are safe and well cared for.

I understand that childcare is serious work and requires specific skills such as patience, creativity, problem-solving skills, and communication skills. I am willing to apply these skills to provide the best possible care for the children in my charge should I become an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Tenis, Basquetball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Norway, Netherlands & Costa Rica

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-6 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As a potential candidate for an Au Pair position, I can describe myself as someone who has a strong interest in learning more about different cultures and foreign languages. I love studying and learning about the world around me, and I believe that an Au Pair experience would be an excellent opportunity to expand my horizons and gain a deeper understanding of other ways of life. I also enjoy sports and exercise, and I like to go for a run or practice yoga in my spare time. I would love the opportunity to participate in sports or outdoor activities while being an Au Pair, and I am willing to learn new sports or activities that are popular in the destination country. In general, I consider myself a curious, open and adventurous person, and I am excited by the possibility of living in a foreign country and immersing myself in a new culture and way of life.