Au Pair ID 1327336

Nationality Micronesian | More ⇩

Full name Liliana

City/State Tehuacan/ Puebla

Country Mexico

Start Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English, Spanish

Last action 5 Days Ago

0

5

100%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear host family,
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.
My name is Liliana, I’m 21 years old. I’m from Mexico and I live with my mom and my old brother. I recently finished a two year program as an au pair in New York.

At the moment I’m a year from now to graduate from collage, but I have the opportunity to continue my career by online, which is one of the reason that I’m available to travel and keep up with my studying.
In my free time I like to explore new places, I love to travel and meet new people. I love out spaces.
When I was 17 I volunteered for about two months in a bilingual school with kids of 5-10 year old.
My duties were to help them with the arts and crafts and with anything they couldn’t understand.
I was an au pair for 2 years in New York where I took care of two kids that at the moment are 4 and 6 years old.
My chores as an au pair included:
Wake them up
Feed them breakfast
Get them ready for school/camp
Bring the older kid to the bus stop and the younger one to pre-K
Pick them up (separate and different times)
Feed the younger one lunch and play with him until his sister arrive
Help them with their homework
Cooked basic dinners
Gave them baths and get them ready for bed.
But aside of all of the above my chores were to do laundry and clean up their toys, which by the end of my first year I thought them to clean up their own toys, I also used to bring them to their extra activities after school.
We had lots of fun playing in the backyard during the summer and swimming in the pool, but during the winter the fun didn’t stop, we played and did a lot of arts and crafts, bake and painted.
They also learned some Spanish from all our silly games.
More ⇩

Experience

I’ve been an au pair for two years before in New York, where I took care of two kids which at the time are 4-6 years old. I was with them from 2017-2019.
Unfortunately my host family don’t need an au pair anymore, but my experience with them was amazing and unique.
My experience as an au pair made me grow up a lot, I learned a lot of things and most of them were from the kids I took care of before.
I love to learn the lifestyle in other cultures.
I have been an au pair already for two years with the same family, and I could say that it was the most beautiful experience of my life. I can’t say it was easy at the beginning but I got used to everything as time passed.
I love my host kids and they taught me a lot of things (including some English). I believe being an au pair is a path that works both ways in my case because I’m always wanting to improve and perfect my English as well as learn about the culture. For the kids it is the same because they can learn a lot of things from me too, and they’ll always have fun.
I see this opportunity as a way to explore a culture that is very interesting. However I am always aware that this is a serious job! I know your kids are priority for you and they will be for me too, which I why I take my job very seriously and try to be as careful and professional as possible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education College

Basic knowledge of French

Sports  

Religion Catholic

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 160cm = 5'2"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2019

Latest starting date Sep 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us