Member ID 1878268

Nationality Ghanaian | More ⇩

Full name Jacqueline

City/State Tema/ Baden-Wuerttemberg

Country Germany

Start Jul 2021 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact Jacqueline?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear host family,

Thank you for looking at my profile.

My name is Jacqueline I am 25 years old and live in Tema, Ghana.
From 2015 to 2019 I studied at the 'University of Cape Coast' with a Bachelor of Arts (Classic and Philosophy) degree.

I am a friendly, reliable and responsible person and always ready to learn new things.
I like having children around me and I looked after the children of friends and relatives even before I started studying.
I enjoyed this work very much and the children were always happy to be with me.

After my studies in 2019, I completed my "National Service Year" in Ghana and during this time worked as a language teacher in Accra at the 'Krowor Municipal Assembly'.

I live in a house with my sister and brother.
I love to learn, especially when it comes to learning different languages.
I was able to successfully take my A1 exams and would like to work in Germany to improve my language skills in German.

I love children very much and believe that when I come into contact with a family I will be of great help to them and also benefit from learning the language.

My plan is to expand my knowledge of German after my return to Ghana in order to get a job as a teacher at one of the Monetessori schools and to convey the cultural experiences I have learned here to the children there.

When my mother still lived here, there were always children at home and we learned a lot about dealing with children from my mother.
Working as an au pair in Germany is a good opportunity for me to get to know the culture and people there.
I can use my knowledge and experience of working with children in this way.

In addition to childcare, I am very familiar with housework. I am hardworking, family-oriented and can cook well.
I am very happy to learn work that I am not familiar with.

In addition to my mother tongue, my language skills are also English (the official language in Ghana) and, since I attended the language school, also German (A1).

In my free time I like to read, listen to music or dance.

If I have piqued your interest, I would be very happy to hear from you in order to exchange data for a contact.
I would very much like to get to know my host family first via video chat.


Warm greetings

Jacqueline
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
German: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month

Sports  Jogging, Radfahren

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.