Member ID 1529884

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Sofía

City/State Tlalpan/ Ciudad De México

Country Mexico

Start Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Sofía . I am Mexican and all my life I have lived in Mexico City, the capital of the country, and in my opinion one of the most beautiful cities in the world. There are many activities to do and everything is relatively close.
I come from a family of 5 people; mom, dad and two older brothers. That's right, I'm the youngest. Although my brothers are older than me, I love being with them and we have many things in common, especially the middle one, it is my favorite. Currently they already live outside my house and I only live with my parents, whom I also enjoy very much. In my house we have always had dogs, since I can remember I have been around them and I love them. I have always wanted to have a cat, although my dad does not want to.

When I was seven years old, my mom decided it was a good idea for me to be part of the scouts. Since then I am part of the movement and it has been a wonderful and rewarding activity for me. It has taught me to be responsible, organized, structured and committed to my work. It has also taught me to work as a team. The last three years of my life, I was a pack leader, that is, I was in charge of girls from 7 to 11 years old. I can certainly say that it has been incredible to be able to work with them. I managed to connect, understand and have fun with them like I never imagined.

In June I finished university, I have studied actuarial mathematics for the last four years and I have also enjoyed it a lot, it has helped give me structure in my way of thinking and planning my activities. Although I would like to work and dedicate myself to what I have studied in the future, I want to have a year off and I think that being an aupair could help me stay active during this year. I would love to meet new places, cultures and people, besides I really enjoy being around children, playing and taking care of them.

I consider that I am a very structured person, I like order and to do things well and completely. Those have been qualities that have been with me all my life and have allowed me to carry out all my activities successfully. Having the opportunity to work with you would help me strengthen my organization and the skills I have with children. I always like to think first about the safety of the people around me and based on this, I organize activities that we can all enjoy.
More ⇩

Experience

As I mentioned earlier, my experience in childcare comes down to the three years that I was a leader in Scouting. I was in charge of the youngest girls, who are between 7 and 11 years old. I loved being able to meet them, take care of them and have fun with them. Throughout those three years, I was in contact with each of their parents, at the beginning of each semester we held meetings with them and they were presented with the activities that we would have throughout the six months.

In addition, part of my job was organizing and planning camps in and out of town, recreational, cultural and natural excursions, social services, and fundraising. Many times activities were carried out with the entire scout group, in which we are more than 100 people. For these activities I helped in the logistics of the events and I was also in charge of children between 7 and 17 years old. All this I did while I was in school, so I learned to organize my time so that both activities would be successful.

Apart from these three years in which I was in charge of more than 15 girls every Saturday, I have not had much experience.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Science / IT

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  Swimming, hiking

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2020

Latest starting date Feb 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.