Member ID 1995249

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Selma

City/State Tokat/

Country Turkey

Start Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 11 Feb 2022

Would you like to contact Selma?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello,
I'm Selma, 28 years old. I was born and raised in Turkey and completed all my education here. After receiving 4 years of Engineering education, I completed my master's degree in engineering for 2 years. At the same time, I worked as an engineer in a private company for 3 years. The pandemic process passed as a troublesome process in Turkey as well as in the rest of the world. During this period, I took a break from my work life by staying at home. And I always had dreams abroad that I had in me, and I wanted to realize this and to work in a different branch that I wanted and liked, besides engineering, to find a job. As a result of my research, I found the Au Pair&Nanny program and I was very excited. Because I have met my own needs and needs throughout my life, so I had to work constantly. In this process, when I was 15 years old, I worked part-time for 3 children of our relatives in their lessons, food and necessities for 2 years. When I was 17-18 years old, I worked in kindergarten classes, activities, games, special needs care during the summer holidays. During my university years, I gave private lessons to a few children to support their education. In addition, I provided support and leadership for children in need of help, to help them with various education and lessons, to participate in various activities such as cinema, travel, theater and games. During this time, my sister had children and I took and still do great roles in their care. My mother constantly worked in babysitting jobs, and in this process, I was in constant interaction with many issues such as taking care of and caring for those children.
My answer to the question "Why do I want to be Au Pair&Nanny?" Spending time with them, taking care of them and playing a role in their development are among the most beautiful passions for me. My current goal is to interact with individuals and children from different religions, languages and races. I want to learn, see and feel their different perspectives and if there is something I can add, I want to add new things too. Au Pair&Nanny is the best way to achieve this goal and the work I love.
In short, if I have to express myself to you personally, I am helpful, smiling and child-friendly. In addition, I am very good at producing, developing and producing new things, with practicality and rapid formation in every subject, and my visual and auditory intelligence is very good. I have an energetic and tireless nature, I am always very curious to learn new things. I am an individual who is always open-minded and respectful of all opinions. I love to travel and discover new places. I love to participate in all kinds of sports activities. I am endlessly respectful, conscious and loving towards nature and animals. Children and Animals are my Red dot. I am always very good with children and teenagers. I have participated in volunteer programs to teach together activities, games, manual dexterity, communication, creative thinking, playing music and musical instruments. I am an active driver and I love driving.
You can believe that I can fulfill the criteria and expectations you have stated, and that I am a reliable and healthy candidate for your child's care and other jobs. I aim to gain a different perspective with you and your children, to reveal new values and ideas, and to spend good times with an energetic adult experience. So for a nanny, wouldn't you want to include someone who is lively, smiling, business-oriented, dynamic and highly motivated?
Thank you.
Selma
More ⇩

Experience

My interests; Science, Technology, Culture-Art, Travel-Food and Drink, Personal Development, Healthy Living, Yoga, Trying new recipes
My hobbies; Doing sports, Reading
More ⇩

Video

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Swimming, Muay Thai, Wushu, Handball, Football

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinovac/CoronaVac

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Qatar & United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.