Member ID 2609824

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Lídia

City/State Tona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Apr 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact Lídia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear families, my name is Lidia, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Spain. I think being an au pair for a period of time is the perfect opportunity for me. I like taking care and playing with kids and I definitely don't bother helping with chores. I have experience as a babysitter and I consider myself to be loving and homely.
More ⇩


I haven't been an Au Pair before, but I really would like to live the expeirence of being part of a family in another country different than mine for period of time. I think this not only could help me to improve my speking skills, but also would help me to grow as a person.
During the summer I worked as a babysitter of my little cousins, who were 3 and 5 years old. They were very happy with me and I enjoyed myself as well with them.
I love travelling, visiting new places, learning new cultures, meeting new people and playing with kids.
I also want to improve my English, specially my speaking.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession cashier

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Attistic gymnastics, tennis table, running, gym…

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself to be organized, independent, tiddy and clean. I'm perfectionist and a very active person. I'm also very sensitive and easy-going so I don't find it difficult to connect with other people. I like meeting new people and making new friends. I started studing Pharmacy, but I realized it was not my cup of tea. So I quit the carreer and I will take the rest of the course as a rest. The next course I will study again and for that reason I think this is the perfect moment to live the experience as an Au Pair. In my free time I like doing any kind of sport. I practised artistic gymnastics for 10 years, and although now I don't compete I keep practising it once a week. A part from gymnastics I love running and working out at the gym. I also like reading and cooking healthy recipies for me and my family.