Member ID 2555535

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Tessa

City/State Toronto/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 4-8 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 22 Feb 2023

Would you like to contact Tessa?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Tessa, and I am a 22 year old from Toronto, Canada. I recently completed my undergraduate's degree in Global Development with a minor in Business, at Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario.

I am an energetic, responsible, and hard-working person with a love for working with children. It has been a longtime goal of mine to move abroad, and immerse myself in another culture different than my own. Therefore, I am looking to combine my love for children and my desire to travel, by become an Au Pair/ Nanny!

I have previously worked as a ski coach, as well as a tennis instructor for children ages 4-11. Through doing so, I developed a passion for working with children, and facilitating their development.
More ⇩


I grew up babysitting for various families in my neighbourhood in Toronto. I have experience caring for babies, as well as children up to the age of 11. I also have experience working with children as a ski coach and tennis instructor.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 12 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Skiing, tennis, golf

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 4-8 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am an energetic, outgoing person who loves adventures. Some of my hobbies include skiing, running and reading. After being an Au Pair or nanny, I would like to enter the field of environmental, sustainability and governance consulting, combining my global development and business backgrounds.