Member ID 2540397

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Jade

City/State Torquay/ Victoria

Country Australia

Start Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Jade?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi there!
My name's Jade, and I'm a young Australian traveler planning on being in the UK from around September next year.
I’m super outdoorsy, and love spending time with my family, often somewhere along the lines of hiking, camping or a quiet night in.
I have plenty of childcare experience, and currently hold a job that includes teaching people how to surf at a local academy.
Living down the coast, I've been fortunate enough to have the opportunity to volunteer regularly, teaching surf awareness and safety skills to young kids, which has led me to obtain my CPR and surf life saving qualifications.
I am super outgoing and bubbly, and have had plenty of babysitting experience. I am willing to learn any skills I may not know, but like to think that I will be well equipped to assist your family in any way you need. I'm very family oriented, and can't wait to join you for a time.

More than anything, I’m looking for a family who I can have fun with, and share my interests with. I love learning new things, so if my family has hobbies I’m not experienced in, I would love to join in and help! Overall, I am super excited about the prospect of working overseas with like minded and caring people. I believe it's a good opportunity for me to grow and learn about other's traditions and family life.

I'm super neat and tidy, have an eye for detail and love spending time with people. I hope to share these values with my host family.

Can’t wait to hear from you,
Jade :)
More ⇩

Experience

I want to travel the world, and experience other cultures. I want to help others while also having fun. I know that I enjoy spending time with kids and just people in general, and would love the opportunity to grow my own sense of independence and self as a young adult with a family who have similar values and morals.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Swim Teaching

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I crochet in my free time, making small teddies for my youngest cousins and friends, as well as clothes and bags. I love to camp, hike and walk, and endeavour to keep an hour free each day to get into nature. I spend a lot of time reading, and am ecstatic to have more free time to read now that I've completed high school. I play a little bit of piano, although I'm not amazing. I enjoy swimming a great deal, and was a state champion swimmer for a short time when I was younger. I don't go out often, as I don't enjoy drinking so much and have a busy work schedule, but I do have great fun with friends when I do make it out. After returning home, I plan on beginning university.