Member ID 1412265

Nationality Mexican | More ⇩

Full name Cassandra Eliza

City/State Torreón/ Coahuila

Country Mexico

Start Jan 2021 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact Cassandra Eliza?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Good morning/afternoon/night!
My name is Cassandra Salmon but you can call me Cassie, and I am a Mexican 21 year old who speaks both english and spanish, I am also a beginner in Korean and studying really hard to hopefully be able to become fluent in that beautiful language and know more about their culture, that I am really interested in.
The reason why I signed up in this page and the reason why I want to become an Au Pair is to meet wonderful children and their families and form a special friendship and sibling-like relationship. I believe it is important that when taking care of children I reinforce their imagination and self-confidence through playing in a positive and warm environment that will give them the power and ability to solve problems with solutions that are outside the box so that way they find themselves in a world full of possibilities and opportunities that are helpful when growing up.
My view is that children and preteens/teens hold a lot of power in this world and the future, so we need to help them know about the dangers but also beautiful things this world holds.
Through having a lot of hobbies such as singing, dancing, exercising, painting, acting and researching about the different cultures around the world, I found that it is really important to help children experience and experiment through games and activities to find their talents and likings which will later give them more opportunities and confidence in themselves.
Growing up I had a beautiful childhood thanks to my parents because they supported everything I wanted to do, they taught me to be polite, mannerly, and precautious, my brother taught me teamwork and my sister, who is autistic, taught me the most valuable lessons; to be responsible, alert, patient and caring. My little sister is the one responsible for most of my knowledge and experience in taking care of children being that I was asked to look after her since I have memory, the process wasn't easy but she taught me so much and I'm so grateful for that.
Hope we can come in contact soon and I can't wait to meet your wonderful family.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience, if you would take it that way, is taking care of my little sister, who is autistic, I have taken care of her since I have memory and it has taught me a lot of valuable and wonderful lessons
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 14 Year/s
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Fitness

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries China, South Korea & Japan

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.