Au Pair ID 1420860

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Nadine Alejandr

City/State Torremolinos/ Málaga

Country Spain

Start Nov 2019 - Feb 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), English (B2)

Last action 11 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile visited by 15 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear guest family

Hi!! My name is Nadine and I am 19 years old. I live in southern Spain on the Mediterranean Sea in a small coastal town called Torremolinos near Malaga.

My mother is half German and spanish she is 49 years old and live in Algeciras a town close to Cadiz. She was working for many years in tourism here at the coast. My father is 51 years old he is from Barcelona. He is a busines man , he owned a Company of guided city tours , where i worked every summer as a guide tour. I’m an only child but my family is big so i have loads of aunts and cousins.
I love animals, i have 3 cats and always had animals around me when i was Little. Being around animals and taking care of them is not a problema for me at all!

I consider myself a friendly person , sympathetic and humorous , and really loving. I love to listen to music and dance. I enjoy activities outdoors , and maintein myself active. I used to read a lot but i eventually left this hobbie in a side. I would say i have a good experience with kids! I always helped my aunts with my little cousins becouse when we used to reunite, i was the biggest one. I played with them , helped them showering or dressing them up. When i was 17 i started taking care of a little girl of 3 years old , who was the child of one of my mom’s friend , i did this mini job for about three months. And then as a guide tour in Málaga, i worked with machines called segways , we did the tours on them so when Little kids came and they couldn’t do it i had to carry them with me and i always made sure that they were havin the best time!

In my house we share the housework so i don’t mind at all helping you out! I like to cook with my mother and helping her doing food so i can learn more recipies. We cook spanish food and of course German food! I love sweets and chocolate , but we always have variety of food so i eat a Little bit of everything.

I started studying German this year. I have been always hearing German due to that my mom , grandmother and aunt speak this lenguage but i never got to lean it. I moved this january to the city of Bonn and i went to a lenguaje school for three months and then another 3 months stuying it by my own. I dind’t learn as much as i wished i had but i’m determined to learn it perfectly. In this time i spent in Bonn i met my actual boyfriend , he is from Cuba but he has been living in Bonn for 4 years and he works there now. I have a level a1/a2 but i do speak perfect spanish , english and catalán (the main lenguage in Cataluña).

Right now i’m not studying and i’m waiting to do my driving lisence exam soon so i can move finally to germany again.

I'm looking for a family that can hopefully help me to learn their lenguage. I think this is the best way to learn a lenguage becouse kids are learning too , so we can help each other! i love kids and i'm reallly excited to find a family near this city.

I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me and my dream.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes,


Nadine.
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Feb 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.