Member ID 2198838

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Ana María

City/State Torrent/ Valencia

Country Spain

Start Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 10-11 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 18 May 2022

Would you like to contact Ana María?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Dear family,

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me?

My name is Ana Maria, I am a young Spanish woman of twenty years old. I currently live in Torrent, a town near Valencia that has the greatest historical interest in the area. My direct family is made up of my mother, my father, my little brother, my pet -Canela?- and me. We have a very close relationship, as we always find a way to spend quality time with family, even though we have various obligations outside the home.

Currently, my routine is very dynamic. I usually attend my classes at the Faculty of Letters, where I study my penultimate year of French and English Philology. In addition, I participate in activities that keep me active - hiking, dancing, etc. - and I help with the family business when extra help is needed. Generally, I enjoy my leisure time during the weekends, where I meet my friends, go to the theater or try to learn some new baking recipes.

The reason I believe I will be a good addition to your family dynamic stems from the fact that my personality and work experience aligns with the needs of the position. First of all, cohabitation with me is easy, because I understand that my participation in household chores allows me to promote harmony in the home. In addition, I always have a positive attitude and look for practical and safe solutions to unforeseen events. It allows me to participate in activities such as sequin decoration or costume sewing without any fear.

On the other hand, I have worked for five years as an extracurricular teacher, therefore, I have acquired the patience and the mechanisms necessary to follow a method of study that favors each child. In addition, thanks to my long experience as a leisure activity instructor, I know a lot of dances, techniques for painting faces and small arts and crafts activities for all ages. The interest in other activities like playing video games or watching documentaries on history, I owe it fully to my little brother, Jesus, and to my father, who has the same name.

It was my mother, Maria José, who taught me that taking care of children helps reconnect with the part of ourselves that is inspired by enthusiasm. Because of this perspective, when I work with children and adolescents, I think about the great impact my actions and words can have on their future aspirations. This vigilant awareness is the main reason why I am able to see my work as an opportunity to teach creatively, without forgetting discipline.

Regarding my experience of living abroad, I must stress that it does not extend beyond a few weeks in Rome or London, since I have never been able to afford it financially. On the other hand, I had the opportunity to participate in several summer camps lasting between two weeks and a month. I am therefore sure that nostalgia is only temporary, because all it takes is good communication and emotional responsibility to face it.

Because of my dedication to studies, I obtained a scholarship to complete my degree at the Sorbonne. And, despite the differences between Spain and France, I think that my prior knowledge of your culture and language will help me to manage in this new context. In fact, the opportunity to do so - which I take as a challenge - is the push that convinced me to go to Paris and work as an au pair.

Thanking you for considering my candidacy and wishing to know your beautiful family,

Ana Maria.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I have been an English and Spanish teacher for almost five years. In addition, I worked as an instructor for almost thirty members of my scout group (ages 7-11 and 12-16). I work very hard and am fully invested in my work with each child, but I always take into account that different minds work differently. That's why I like to think of my guiding method as "learning by laughing", because I strongly believe that the easiest way for a child's heart and knowledge is through games. Of course, this method rarely applies to those over the age of 12, as their responsibilities are greater than they had some time ago; for them, the work structure is much more remarkable, but it still allows them to be children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Language Knowledge

Catalan: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
Spanish: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 16 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Natación, tennis

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Ninguno

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Apr - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-11 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.