Member ID 2361132

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name Mwende

City/State Malmo/

Telephone number Click Here to View

Mobile number Click Here to View

Country Sweden

Start Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of Swahili (C2), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Mwende?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family


Dear future host family,

My name is Mwende, I am currently living in France.
I speak English (My first language) and currently learning French.

I'm interested with the Au pair Cultural Exchange, to led a helping hand with your kid/kids, light house chores, to immerse myself in your culture, food and language of your country and foster good relationships with and your family.
I have a valid visa and available to join your family from now.
I am looking forward to meeting you and having a lovely experience together.
Feel free to contact me.
More ⇩


Growing up as the first born, I took care of my baby sister and played with her. When I was younger during school long holiday's I would go to camp and work with kids, and baby sat neighborhood kids on several occasions. (6 months, 7 years, 9 years and 11 years)

2020-2021 Dutch host family children (11 years and 8 years), which was a lovely experience, I am still in contact with them.

2022 in France until now.
In addition here in France, on my free time on several occasions I have babysat children of age 7 months and 4 years.

My previous and current host families are willing to give reference.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Swahili: Mastery (C2), Since 22 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Luxembourg & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am autonomous, patient, flexible, easy going, very attentive, a great listener. I love to take care of kids and I’m very sweet and calm with them. I enjoy; *Lots of hiking *Table tennis *Reading and listening to books *Walks in nature *Badminton *Cooking *Cycling After the two au pair years, I’d like to go back to school and study psychology.